MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHIC CHALLENGE - not usual freelensing photography style.

in Black And White3 years ago (edited)

A few years ago I gave a name to this unusual kind of photography – I called it “Freelensing”. The technique is very simple – free your lens and let it fly. I published already a few posts with the results I got during the sessions when I used the technique I’m talking about. Some find it very dangerous for the camera sensor that remains open during the composing time and during the moment when the shutter is firing and the dust can hit the sensor surface freely. Agree with you – the price is too tight and I’m not sure if it worth trying freelensing with your camera, in the end, everyone decides for him/her-self. I don’t do this every day, but sometimes just can’t stop myself and let my both Asahi lenses – 50mm 1.4 and 28 3.5 flying free.

This time i want to share with you the photographs I took during the nature rehearsal session of my friends – Soul Kitchen band, playing absolutely crazy 70s Rock’roll and blues and something magically mixed together. Their first album is already recorded and now is in the process of mixing and finishing.
The members are :
Guitar/vocals – Ehud Danan
Bass – Ariel Harush
Drums – Nachman Baruch.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)











Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Also, and in case you didn't yet, feel free to join our Black And White Community.

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment