symbols of the past ✦ símbolos del pasado

WIT003.jpg

WIT004.jpg

WIT005.jpg


birth of kasso
analog photography 2014


Organizing old things I found some film negatives. I usually keep little symbols of moments. I think the reality TV shows that show people hoarding things traumatized me, so I often find myself purging my stuff. tangible or intangible. The possibility of leaving here to build our house is also close, that is why I found the symbols of the past.

These photographs are the only record of my dog, R.Kasso, when he was born.

It was really very beautiful, right? today is far but happy. I have several photos of him, even analog ones that I could share in another post.

Organizando cosas viejas encontré algunas tiras de negativo.
Normalmente guardo pequeños símbolos de momentos. Creo que los reality shows de televisión que muestran a la gente acumulando cosas me traumatizaron, así que a menudo me encuentro purgando mis cosas. tangibles o intangibles.
La posibilidad de movernos de aquí para construir nuestra casa también está cerca, por eso encontré los símbolos del pasado.

Estas fotografías son el único registro de mi perro, R. Kasso, cuando nació.

Fue realmente muy hermoso, ¿verdad? hoy está lejos pero feliz. Tengo varias fotos de él, incluso analógicas que podría compartir en otro post.

WIT002.jpg

In addition to being one of the first days of Kasso's life, these photos happened at the end of my second year in photography school.

I was preparing a tedious presentation on sensitive material and response in different areas. Based on Ansel Adams and his gray zone system.

Además de ser uno de los primeros días de la vida de Kasso, estas fotos sucedieron al final de mi segundo año en la escuela de fotografía.
Estaba preparando una tediosa presentación sobre material sensible y respuesta en diferentes zonas. Basado en Ansel Adams y su sistema zonal de grises.

That day I passed by in the laboratory. at that time he belonged to an independent community of artists and technicians. part of this community inhabited a large mansion in the southern area of ​​Cordoba, Argentina.
Formerly the house had a sauna in one of its basements.
There Facu, a great photographer and a beautiful person, set up a laboratory.
To my luck I was able to spend the whole night developing, washing and even enlarging.
I swear to you that the end of this story is far from delivering that folder and continuing into the third year.
The verticalities of the institutions, the circus of art, and merit as a bargaining chip for all these systems delayed the end of the cycle a bit.
If my teacher ever knew that I did more than I was entitled to do, he would offer me an apology, haha.

Ese día pasé por el laboratorio. en ese momento pertenecía a una comunidad independiente de artistas y técnicos. parte de esta comunidad habitaba una gran casona en la zona sur de Córdoba, Argentina.
Antiguamente la casa contaba con una sauna en uno de sus sótanos.
Allí Facu, un gran fotógrafo y una hermosa persona, montó un laboratorio.
Para mi suerte, pude pasar toda la noche revelando, lavando e incluso ampliando.
Les juro que el final de esta historia está lejos de entregar esa carpeta y continuar en el tercer año.
Las verticalidades de las instituciones, el circo del arte y el mérito como moneda de cambio de todos estos sistemas retrasaron un poco el final del ciclo.
Si mi maestro alguna vez supiera que hice más de lo que tenía derecho a hacer, me ofrecería una disculpa, haha.



Espero que te gusten estas imágenes anecdóticas. La película es tmax400, revelada manualmente.
Fue digitalizado por Halo Lab, que es quien revela y digitaliza todo mi trabajo.


I hope you like these anecdotal images. The film is tmax400, manually developed.
It was digitized by Halo Lab, which is the one who reveals and digitizes all my work.


Secuencia 02_1.gif

If you like my images you can also follow me on instagram and twiter
Visit my gallery at NFTShowroom and Lensy