My entry for MONOMAD challenge- November 24th

in Black And White2 years ago

In the colorful life, do we wonder: in colorful photographs, Will only 2 colors black and white make beautiful photos, to return a deep impression to viewers? The answer would be yes, even with only 2 colors, black and white, you may find it boring or monotonous, but for me, it is the most perfect picture, exuding mystery and magic that color photos do not. And it plays an extremely important part in the development of contemporary photography. Today's post I want to share with you are some black and white images that I have taken recently, and these photos have something special when I press the shutter button.

The first photo is of me taking an old couple, living by fishing in the riverside. I see their happiness over time and I named this photo “Timeless Love”
16602011_664847783686507_6977571866646227440_o.jpg

The second photo is a photo taken at the fishing port, of a woman and her children waiting for her husband to come home and the husband is fishing far away.
14231378_586310684873551_445923153713636004_o.jpg

The third photo is a picture of the father and son returning from fishing in the afternoon because the sea level is low so the boat cannot enter the wharf.
14241476_585394838298469_5525072534101995835_o.jpg

The fourth photo is a portrait of a little girl from the Co Tu ethnic group, which I took during a trip to the mountainous Quang Nam province and I really like the look in her eyes.
15271946_625506010954018_5492453717764383440_o.jpg

The 5th photo is I took during my work, I got the focus wrong and the focus point on the flower, this incident, sometimes has an artistic side.
242466664_6193429247395030_3749826156451470858_n.jpg

The 6th panel is about architecture, these are the cable-stayed Tran Thi Ly bridge, when returning, the light is lit to create symmetrical spans.
16494681774_4db20321d7_o.jpg

The 7th photo is a landscape photo, I took during a camping trip at Phu Ninh lake, Thunderstorm clouds appeared and then heavy rain, I have put the photo in black and white to see clearly. great cloud.
dsc_1552.jpg

The 8th photo is of a cat, even though it is monochrome, the color of the cat is only 2 black and white, it looks like it is sleeping but it is really looking at us.
my_new_project_2.jpg

Later, when I experienced more, I thought that black and white photos can contain different shades, from white representing highlights, and black representing darkness.
Although it is not possible to express the entire content, a black and white photo can fully convey the emotions of the photographer.

Photography is not something that is too far-fetched to reach, nor is it too complicated in terms of the photographer's technique. Sometimes photography is a way of looking at life, seeing things and events and it happens every day through the eyes of the photographer.

"This is my entry for the #monomad challenge" on November 24th, run by @monochromes. Thank you everyone for taking the time to view and support my article ! I hope you enjoy the photography and have a beautiful day.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

I am honored that my article is well received by you, Thank you very much for supporting my article.
@monochromes

All of these are beautiful. Timeless love just may be my favorite but it's hard to choose. Nice work. Thank you for sharing.

Every love story has its ups and downs. Anger, tears, or suffering are just the spice of love. The important thing is that we always trust, be consistent, sympathize to go together until the end of our lives. @eyeofthemind

Your photos are amazing. I wish I can learn it in the future

Thank You very much! Anyone can make art and our eyes are the only thing to perceive it all.

The answer would be yes, even with only 2 colors, black and white, you may find it boring or monotonous, but for me, it is the most perfect picture, exuding mystery and magic that color photos do not.

I totally agree, whenever I see black and white photographs, there seems like a depth to it,like a story waiting to be unfolded. It isn't mundane at all. Beautiful photographs as always 🤗💕

I am very happy when my article has the same thoughts as you, life has many colors and monochrome is one of them.
Thank you so much, have a nice weekend. @lifewithera

Have a nice weekend as well! 🥰 Looking forward to reading more of your blog posts and seeing more of your wonderfuk content!

Black and white photos have a different color. Color of life.

Life is colorful and full of interesting things. Everything present in this world has different colors and different meanings. And we are the ones looking for a suitable color. @sansancampart

Great post

Thank You very much. @tungphong

That pictures are very beautiful. 💜

cái ảnh cầu Trần Thị Lý đặc biệt ghê á em. toàn ảnh đẹp thôi

Dạ Em cảm ơn chị nhiều . Ảnh trắng đen rất hợp với những tấm ảnh kiến trúc, luôn có sự đối xứng.

Beautiful photographs, the silhouette is great

Thank you for liking my post, have a nice day. @fotomaglys

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @whynotcamp.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank You very much!

Congratulations @whynotcamp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

Wonderful black & white photos, @whynotcamp.