Rainy day

in Black And White3 years ago

These are my memories of a rainy but warm day of fall. It was raining cats and dogs in the morning, we got wet to bones, but then we had the opportunity to warm up in a small welcoming cafe on this cozy street of Istanbul. The girl who worked that day was the only staff there, but she managed everything - to settle at the box office and make a true and really tasty cappuccino, which is a rarity for Turkey.

DSC036092.jpg



Yesterday and today we have a very dangerous rain when it turns into a crust of ice that covers everything - trees, cars, railings, roads, and sidewalks. Pavements look like glass. I decided to stay at home all day.


DSC036022.jpg

Doodle_Dividers_19-small.png

I was going to edit these photos in color yesterday, but while deciding what editing is better I noticed that they look great in black and white.


DSC03607.jpg



DSC036132.jpg

Captured with Sony A6400 and 18-135 kit lens. All photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself. If you wish to use any of my images please contact me @zirochka.

Thank you so much for your time to view and read my post, for kind support, and interaction. I always appreciate it!


Stay warm and safe!





Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Those photos are superb in black & white! Wonderful shots, every one of them! 💜

Thank you, dear one! Hope to share them in color tomorrow 😊

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Great photos. I did not think that rainy weather looks so beautiful in monomad.

Yes, sometimes 😊😇🥰

Thanks for appreciation!

I agree! I do like them in monochrome... :)

Thanks a lkt, dear @ackhoo and nice to hear from you!

!BEER


Hey @ackhoo, here is a little bit of BEER from @zirochka for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Cool👍

Thanks 😊

That first shot is beautiful. Looks like a cool lane.