Weekend Recap - Our First Bible Study Was A Smash Hit!

in The Kingdom3 years ago

Where do I begin?

First, I am behind writing this post and I apologize for that. Some weeks, I've got this mom thing down with zero glitches...other weeks, like this one, I feel like I'm walking through fire blind folded. Do you ever feel like that? I'm guessing I'm not alone!

Thank God for his grace and mercy because I have heavily relied on prayer as my patience ran thin! And thank God that He is always willing to meet us wherever we are because some of those prayers came in the middle of doing dishes, showering, cleaning toys up for the 50th time...etc.

He is always with us. Amen!

bible896220_640.jpg

Second, this past Saturday, our discord channel hosted a bible study for anyone in The Kingdom community who wanted to participate and I have to say, I really didn't know what to expect. This was my first bible study. Like Jon says, he's a baby Christian...so am I. We really were just hoping to get some interaction and we were not disappointed.

I want to take a moment to highlight and thank everyone who showed up!

I am so humbled that you joined us but mostly I am so incredibly proud of ALL of you for showing up and being so honest. There is something so powerful when you get to talk with a group of truly authentic people, ready and willing to put on their armor for Jesus, no matter what. Some of the things we shared were personal and raw and again I am just so proud of everyone for stepping out of their comfort zone (which I know is not easy!) and being ready to grow in faith, together.

If anyone reading this is wanting to participate in our next session you can do so by joining our discord server and simply saying hi to us :) We'd love to have you! It doesn't matter where you are in your journey with God, you are welcome to come as you are.

Our next study is Saturday at 8pm EST inside discord and we'll be diving into the book of Acts, which everyone is super excited about! We hope to see you there! ;)

Sort:  

Congtatulations on the sucess of your first Bible study. I was told once a long rime ago that I am not really a Christian because I was raised Catholic. How the heck does that even make sense? LOL. This is a very cool positive thing you and Jon are dong.

Posted using Dapplr

Definitely some controversy there for sure. I also was raised catholic. I am no longer a practicing catholic. One thing I do know for sure is that if you accept Jesus as your Lord and savior, you are a christian and it doesn't much matter how you're raised because you're born again :)

Thank you for your positive comment! Happy to see you here

You're welcome, Janelle. I like that sentiment. Faith and spirituality are very personal. Everyone is on their own journey in faith supporting each other. Have a great day! 😀



Made in Canva

@lisamgentile1961
___

I don't talk much about my beliefs and how I practice them. You probably know them as well as anybody.

I do read and study quite a little, and I know a few things. One of them being "If you know him in your heart and confess him with your mouth you shall be saved."

I count on that sentence.

I would love to check out your Bible Study, but that is smack dab in the middle of our weekly family time. I'll have to check into the Discord after the fact.

Hopefully you'll be able to make it at some point. The time is flexible if need be. We've only done one so far and it seemed to work for the majority. Come say hi in discord and we'll sort it out :)

I appreciate your willingness to try to include me, but my schedule is so chaotic that I would not want you to make a change on my behalf and then I still not be able to be consistent. I will work on making it a part of my plans and be there when I can. Thank you for thinking of me, though.

Sounds great! :)

Tons of fun, and now the Discord is growing too, more people coming by and checking things out!

Let's keep pushing this out :)

And.....We need t-shirts, I wanna buy t-shirts LOL

Yes! I still haven't ordered mine! Call me cheap but I was kind of waiting to see if these websites would have some black friday sales :D

Congratulations @jangle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project