Jesus Vs. The Gingerbread Man

in The Kingdom2 years ago

image.png

I'm not saying Jesus isn't real. I've had a few close encounters of the third kind to know I should never say never. But not in the "Jesus Saves" sort of way. More like the "he's enlightened" and "a good guy to have around" sort of way. And why not? There's enough written on the man. Maybe there is something to it. I feel pretty convinced if I met him today, I'd probably A) get along with him really well, B) probably like him quite a lot.

Plus, and I swear to God (sorry Jesus!) I swear I met him once (or twice?) in deep meditation. It was surreal. Like...someone was THERE. And no one else was in the room but me. And it wasn't a dead relative or anything. Cuz I don't have too many of those, and it wasn't either of them anyway. It was a familiar energy for sure, it felt male I guess? And "Jesus-ey" if that makes sense? I wasn't trying to connect with the guy. I was just trying to connect with...me I guess. And I just felt him there. And it seemed like I knew who it was. It felt like it was HIM. Like he was telling me it was him. You know? And he lingered there for awhile.

And he was sort of chuckling at me for not believing in him. And saying, "Just you wait. You'll see." And then this warmth washed over me unlike anything I had ever experienced. And I began sobbing...And sobbing...And sobbing. It was the sweetest, most tender, most real, most beautiful experience I had had up to that point.

Since then, I have experienced lots of things similar to it...but no Jesus per se. Just lots of other cool things that help me feel connected. And like I'm part of something a little bigger than the gingerbread man.