PUKUCONCURSO: THE SINGING VOICE WEEK #33|| YOU ARE MY SUNSHINE FROM CHILDREN EDUCATION SONG (COVER)

in PukuMundo2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


PUKUCONCURSO: THE SINGING VOICE WEEK #33|| YOU ARE MY SUNSHINE FROM CHILDREN EDUCATION SONG


Good day friends on Pukuworld, I welcome you to the 32nd week of the weekly contest of the singing voice and I am super excited to be participating this week.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEmMLKJeKoDfZWx9hqFa6aYpMGjnBWxo9DDoYit4aNdS1f22QyVqK4u8U1cxMzcDCsKVrPoBYgL4PgkHSZ2gVJKM2SDknwaErmTmHTCqUCWT61fk2.webp

This week, I was feeling very nostalgic about some of my childhood memories that I tried to go back in the days to get one of my favourite songs. After much reflection, I recalled a lovely song that I used to enjoy back in the days titled, you are my sunshine.

It was part of 24 children education songs that I used to listen to when I was younger. It is not to be confused with the one composed by Jasmine Thompson although they sound similar.

This song brings the message of joy and smiles. It encourages everyone to always be with a smile and not a frown because when you smile, it keeps the devil away and the beauty of the sun will resonate within you.
So my message for you this week is for you to keep smiling through your worries!!

I hope you enjoy my version of the song!!! 💖

Below is a YouTube link to the Original song


Song Lyrics
You are my sunshine
My only sunshine
You make me happy
When skies are gray
You'll never know, dear
How much I love you
Please don't take my sunshine away

Verse 1
My mummy told me something that little boys should know and its all about the devil and I've learnt to hate him so.
I know he'll be unhappy
Maybe if you keep a smile he will get tired of hanging around.

You are my sunshine
My only sunshine
You make me happy
When skies are gray
You'll never know, dear
How much I love you
Please don't take my sunshine away
Source: copied from the video.


Thank you for your presence! 💓💓


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

You really have a uniquely soothing voice ♥️😍

Oh dear, you flatter me with your kind words!
This will definitely encourage me to keep getting better!
I appreciate your presence!!

oh my goodness! the first time I listen to this song I love it and now I'm listening to it again from you, it's lovely 😍, and you presented it so well.
well done! 👍

You are right dear, it is quite and intresting song to listen to, that's why I fell in love with it the first time I heard it when I was younger.
Thanks for the compliments and its nice having you around!

my pleasure.. 😊😊

Your voice is so unique, and you always play so well. Keep up the great work

Thanks so much for compliment!
It's nice having you around dear!

You are welcome

There's this joy I get when I see you playing the guitar Broo
You play with lots of excitement accompanied with your skillfulness makes everything interesting Broo
Nice singing, nice playing 🙏🙏🙌🎸🎸

Big Boss, I sight you, thanks so much for your uplifting compliment!
You always give me positive feedback and hype!
Thanks for coming Around ✊

One Love Broo 🙌💜

Hi my brother this it's not a rock song. You have to cover rock songs (or Christian rock songs. Something like that) your cover sounds very cool. And You rules in the guítar and voice. But this is not a rock song cover. Remember PukuMundo it's a rock Community. A Big hug boss

We support with Tipu because this it's a very creativity and good cover but remember the next time bring to us a rock song boss