Pukumundo. The singing voice week #25: Gustavo Cerati - Lake in the sky (cover) [Eng/ Esp]

in PukuMundo2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


InShot_20220727_194228042.jpg

Last night, in the middle of my nightly existential thoughts, I could realize and remember the fact that, for the tribute to Cerati I forgot to put in the repertoire the song "Lago en el cielo" (Lake in the sky). Honestly, I felt like an idiot at that moment, since this is one of Gustavo Cerati's most beautiful songs, it was practically mandatory to play it. Fortunately, I told these tribute guys to play it and I think we still have time to do it.

For this opportunity, I have decided to bring that song, remembering those moments of loneliness in which I mended and responded to the frustration caused by this with my own poetry and listening to the poetry of others. Lake in the sky is the song with the perfect reference, which speaks of a disposition of love and gentleness on one side, but which also describes the reluctance and hardness of a counterpart in resisting love, out of fear, immaturity or cowardice. However, the narrative of the song ends up leading to the description of a beautiful encounter between two hearts, which go slowly so as not to hurt each other because of the danger of the edge of illusion and expectation.

Anoche, en medio de mis pensamientos existenciales nocturnos, pude percatarme y recordar el hecho de que, para el tributo a Cerati olvide poner en el repertorio la canción de "Lago en el cielo" (Lake in the sky). Honestamente, me sentí como un idiota en ese momento, dado que esta es una de las canciones más hermosas de Gustavo Cerati, era prácticamente obligatorio tocarla. Afortunadamente, le dije a los estos chicos del tributo para tocarla y creo que aún tenemos tiempo para hacerlo.

Para esta oportunidad, he decidido traer dicha canción, recordando aquellos momentos de soledad en los cuales mendingaba y respondía a la frustración causada por esto con poesía propia y escuchando la poesía de otros. Lago en el cielo es la canción con la referencia perfecta, que habla de una disposición de amor y dulzura de una parte, pero qué también describe la renuencia y la dureza de una contra parte al resistirse al amor, por temor, inmadurez o cobardía. Sin embargo, la narrativa de la canción termina desembocando en la descripción de un bello encuentro entre dos corazones, los cuales van despacio para no lastimarse por la peligrosidad del filo de la ilusión y la expectativa.

IMG_20220727_151317_680.jpg

It is quite sad when you meet, in the field of love, a person who came with open wounds from another relationship, of course, this can also apply to oneself. To love is a risk that implies many sacrifices, I believe that all the decisions we make in life are risks that imply sacrifices, not everything will be wonderful, but not everything will be black. Everything depends on how we react to this, everything depends on how we decide to assume the consequences of what we desire. If you want to fall in love, it is very likely that this will give you good and bad things, and if you want to have a lot of money, then you will have to take care of and maintain more things. But we are talking about love, and I think the best thing to do is to try to overcome past events in order to allow ourselves to be happy alone or with a person.

Es bastante triste cuando te encuentras, en el ámbito del del amor, a una persona que vine con las heridas abiertas de otra relación, claro, esto también puede aplicar a uno mismo. Amar es un riesgo que implica muchos sacrificios, creo que todas las decisiones que tomamos en las vida son riesgos que implican sacrificios, no todo será maravilloso, pero no todo será negro. Todo depende de cómo reaccionemos a esto, todo depende de cómo decidamos asumir las consecuencias de lo que deseamos. Si deseas enamorarte, es muy probable que esto te de cosas buenas y malas, y si deseas tener mucho dinero, pues tendrás que cuidar y mantener más cosas. Pero estamos hablando de amor, y creo que lo mejor es intentar superar sucesos del pasado para poder permitirnos ser felices solos o con una persona.

IMG_20220727_151327_903.jpg

Looking back, here speaking now of a personal reflection, I realize that many times I pressured people to make the decision to love me in congruence with what I felt, without realizing that these individuals came through a process of healing and overcoming many wounds for their decision to love. There was a time when I felt bad about it, I thought I was a victim and that the people I encountered were just stoics who did not value feelings, but now I realize that the hardness they had was the most natural thing they could do. To these women I wrote countless poems, songs, what I do know is that I made them very happy he,he,he,he, but now that I look back; everything was perfect and in the end I got the obvious love. Today I take the opportunity to thank all those failed loves that I found, and all the people I have met along the way in general.

Mirando hacia atrás, aquí hablando ahora de una reflexión personal, me doy cuenta de que muchas veces presione a personas para que tomaran la decisión de amarme en congruencia con lo que yo sentía, sin darme cuenta de que estos individuos venían por un proceso de sanar y superar muchas heridas por su decisión de amar. Hubo un tiempo en el cual me sentía mal por eso, creía que era una víctima y que las personas que me encontré solo eran estoicos que no valoraban los sentimientos, pero ahora me doy cuenta de que la dureza que ellas tenían era lo más natural que podían hacer. A estas mujeres les escribí innumerables poemas, canciones, lo que sí se es que las hice muy felices je,je,je, pero ahora que veo retrospectiva; todo fue perfecto y al final conseguí el amor obvio. Hoy aprovecho de darle las gracias a todos esos amores fallidos que me encontré, y a todas las personas que me he encontrado en el camino a nivel general.

IMG_20220727_151306_973.jpg


Lyrics.

A lake in the sky
I want to be soft
To avoid your hardness
I extinguish your fire
Turn on my water
There may be no certainties

Let's go slowly
To find each other
Time is sand in my hands
I know by your marks
How much you have loved
More than you promised

Today I rushed you
(I was so sensitive)
They're mirages that increase your thirst
If I went ahead don't listen to me
Sometimes I can't handle the loneliness

Let's go slowly
To find each other
Time is sand in my hands
I know by your marks
How much you have left
To forget what you did
And feel
Something you never felt

You are the most dreamed landscape
And you shook the most solid sadness
And you answered every time I called you

Let's go slowly
To find each other
Time is sand in my hands
A lake in the sky
Is my gift
To forget what you did
And feel something you never felt
To make you feel
Something you never felt


Letra.

Un lago en el cielo
Quiero ser suave
Para evitar tu dureza
Apago tu fuego
Enciende mi agua
Puede que no haya certezas

Vamos despacio
Para encontrarnos
El tiempo es arena en mis manos
Sé por tus marcas
Cuanto has amado
Más de lo que prometiste

Hoy te apuré
(Estaba tan sensible)
Son espejismos que aumentan la sed
Si adelanté no me hagas caso
A veces no puedo con la soledad

Vamos despacio
Para encontrarnos
El tiempo es arena en mis manos
Sé por tus marcas
Cuanto has dejado
Para olvidar lo que hiciste
Y sentir
Algo que nunca sentiste

Sos el paisaje más soñado
Y sacudiste las más sólidas tristezas
Y respondiste cada vez que te he llamado

Vamos despacio
Para encontrarnos
El tiempo es arena en mis manos
Un lago en el cielo
Es mi regalo
Para olvidar lo que hiciste
Y sentir algo que nunca sentiste
Hacerte sentir
Algo que nunca sentiste

Font of the letter.

InShot_20220727_191900688.jpg


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Para parecer tan joven escribes de forma muy madura. Otra vez me gusta como cantas y para este post no hay duda de tu pasión para la música. Muchas felicidades.

Muchas gracias por tus palabras hermano! Se hace esto con todo el amor. 😃🎊👊🙌🙏

Wow
How poetic..

Beautiful song @naradamoon and a beautiful performance too..

I love your video, it's so clear and poping..

Thank you for always sharing your thoughts with us dear @naradamoon...

Much love ❤

Hello Sister! Thank you for your support and beautiful comment. It is worth a lot to me. 😊🤗🎵💯🎼🍻🙌🙏

You are welcome my friend

You always create "magic"; magical words, magical songs and magical expositions 👌

For the love lost, the ones gained and we ones we've maintained over the years, all of them are responsible for our growth and understanding of love. We'll be better someday, although we may not attain perfection.

Thank you fir sharing this piece and your poetic words with us.

Greetings brother! Really thank you very much for your words, eternally grateful 🙏😃👊😊.

Because the love lost, the love gained and the ones we have kept over the years, all of them are responsible for our growth and understanding of love. We will be better someday, even if we don't reach perfection.

Wow brother! It is so, you have harmonized with this thought in such an accurate way. That is the truth, everything that happens to us is perfect for our understanding, it is part of the path that we have to cultivate with a lot of tolerance, forgiveness, respect and love. Little by little we are growing. 👊😃🙏🙌🍻🎼💯🎵

escudo_sound_music.png

Estas recibiendo un voto por parte del proyecto "Sound Music" (@music1sound) y este post fue seleccionado para el reporte de curación diaria. Contáctenos para saber más del proyecto a nuestro servidor de Discord. Si desea delegar HP al proyecto: Delegue 5 HP - Delegue 10 HP - Delegue 20 HP - Delegue 30 HP - Delegue 50 HP - Delegue 100 HP.