Places w/o people, a photographic perspective

Sometimes we percept certain places as beautiful, providing great scenes, breathtaking landscapes.

Sometimes, though, places without people in the frame lack the story, the scale, or let's call it, lack the emotion. Sometimes photos without people lack love. Check out the last photo below if you don't trust me on that :)

I know many photography enthusiasts and even pro photographers, who get annoyed when people enter the frame of their desired landscape or travel photo.

My personal perspective though is that people usually enrich the picture. People give meaningfulness to a capture.

See below for yourself. I took those photos from Kopitoto peak, Vitosha mountain, near Sofia, Bulgaria. None of the photos was staged.

So, what's your preference? With or without? ;)


Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to encourage me in my endeavors and stay in touch!


You could get a license here for some of my visual works approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured


I use and recommend those services below, following my referral links is a win-win for both you and me:


Copyright: Light Captured
For licensing my photos, please contact me!

lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

Have a great day, stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

Sort:  

Definitely with people. They give photos their soul.

Brilliantly said! :)
!PIZZA

thank you

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 131 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
lightcaptured tipped pixresteemer (x1)
@lightcaptured(2/15) tipped @victorbz (x1)
lightcaptured tipped myjob (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @adrianh1.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks so much, @adrianh1 :)
What a pleasant surprise!

You welcome! Keep up with your great work!