First purchase : Gold Medal : Kings Baudouin 25th Anniversary * 3

in LaTaverne2 years ago

25th Anniversary : 25th year of King Baudouin's reign

médaille-d-or-25e-anniversaire-du-roi-baudouin.png

I took my time for the first purchase, I wanted something with both physical and moral value.
And I wanted to get 3 items of it, for my spouse and children ...

This medal is 90% made out of pure gold, for a total of 5.8grams of gold each.

Crafted for the 25th anniversary of King Baudouin's reign, thus in 1976, and at the very same time the King's foundation was founded.

I bought them at 345€ each + 14.99€ as sending costs. For a grand total of 1049.99€
There are only a very few of them that were crafted, thus it ads a value for collectors.

The text "Baudouin kings of the belgians" is available in french, dutch and latin, I hope to get one of each, we will see at delivery time. If not I hope to get at least one in Latin. The site announces that they will be randomly drawn.

A bit of the King's History

Baudouin is born on 7 september 1930, became king on 17 july 1951.
He face nomerous difficulties during his reign. Belgians faced loads of strikes, Congo's independance, conflict between free and religious teaching.

There was also trouble and rivality between walloons and the flemish, while the King made his best to maintain the country in perfect harmony and unity.

He died in Spain in 1993.

As belgian, he was my prefered ruler, to be honnest. He was strong, noble and we could be proud of him. It's also the period of my life that I cherish, tons of souvenirs and life seemed to be so much easier than now.

A good start

Yes, I think that this choice was a perfect match to start my gold investments ...
I am eager to see them coming at home.

Sort:  

Congratulations @independance! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!