Spring Training Baseball - Padres Photography (26 pictures)

in MLB / BASEBALL3 years ago (edited)

BASEBALL IS BACK IN FULL FORCE

As a San Diego native and lifelong Padres fan it has been so fun following the Padres as of late. The vibe and excitement started a few years ago and has led to an ever increasing crescendo of anticipation that exploded this offseason with some HUGE moves to improve on a club that was arguably already in the top 3 clubs in baseball last year.

So you can imagine how excited I was (am) to be able to go to some spring training games in Arizona this month.
On wednesday I went to a day game and I have some pictures to share.
Today I'll be heading to a night game and so let me know if you wanna see a few more pictures.

The new 340 million dollar man

TATIS

These are very ordinary pictures aesthetically speaking i have taken much better ones in the past of him.
But the point is that any Tatis picture is awesome just because he is who he is.

I went with a friend who has lived in San Diego and knows her sports but wasn't aware of what was going on with the Padres and spent some time explaining how Tatis is the face of baseball and extolling much of his virtues. I think she got the picture and became a big fan as well. haha

NEW FACES

KIM

Every day at spring training you can expect a different group of people to be there and playing.

ABRAMS
He seems to be getting a lot of conversation about him recently.

PROFAR
He's not new to the padres but he's new enough to me since i didn't get to go to any games last year

OTHERS

THE HOME RUN

There wasn't a ton of action much of the game... until there was. And I did happen to be walking around and getting some pictures when this kid swung the bat and got us 3 runs.

PITCHING

It's pretty fun getting pictures of the pitchers ... funny that i got the best picture of the pitcher who actually performed the worst that night. But it was just timing for when me and my friend decided to leave our outfield seats and walk around the park. Also I didn't realize Snell would be pitching just one inning. I was ready to get more during that second inning.

COMPANY

A couple years ago I went to a bunch by myself but this year is vital to bring a friend because they don't seem to sell individual tickets anymore because of the covid protocols and the POD seating.

OTHER SIGHTS

During the national anthem

And a random fan

MORE PICTURES

I'm looking to getting a few more tonight... i'll probably walk around a couple of the innings while hanging out with my friends in our seats in the outfield for a couple innings.

I'm also considering going to some games next week but I guess i better find some more friends to go with which isn't always easy since most games are middle of the day.

Sort:  

Wow great pictures! Make me want to go. :)

i way playing baseball in my junior league time, wishing to play again :(
i was european Champion in the 2000s :D