Amsterdam HDR Time-lapses

in Timelapse Zone3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Since this post from 5 days ago featuring a few over the top HDR photos was so well received I decided to upload some over the top HDR time-lapses too.

This video highlights 3 iconic places in Amsterdam: A busy canal crossing in the Herengracht, the Scheepvaartmuseum with the VOC ship replica and Nemo Science Museum.

Multi-bracket HDRs with the rather surrealistic blending modes I was using is something I haven't done in a long time but back in 2011 when I made these it was all the rage.

If you have created any time-lapse, hyper-lapse or stop-motion videos, recently or in the distant past, do consider posting them to the Timelapse Zone Community. I created this community a month ago, but there are only 14 subscribers so far. I hope more photographers, videographers or content consumers in the 3speak/Hive universe (and beyond once there are more active users) find the hidden patterns of time as mesmerizing as I do.


▶️ 3Speak