I made an amplifier for only 9$! - My dad loved it!

in Olio di Balena4 years ago

IMG_0206.jpg

Hello everyone! You know me mainly for my photos and passion for hiking but today I want to show you my passion for manual work.

It is a passion that unfortunately I do not have time to cultivate, but when I have the right inspiration I start working!

My dad is a music lover and often watches the work on television the problem is that the sound of the flat screens is bad so I thought of giving him an amplifier to combine with speakers that we don't use and that he could use to enjoy the work properly!

I am a lover of high fidelity music, one day I will show you my audio system!
I bought an amplification card on the internet and it came to me just yesterday.

This morning I immediately got to work and looked for the components to assemble the amplifier.

ITA

Ciao a tutti! Mi conoscete principalmente per le mie foto e la passione per le escursioni ma oggi vi voglio mostrare la mia passione per i lavori manuali.

E' una passione che purtroppo non ho il tempo di coltivare, però quando ho l'ispirazione giusta mi metto all'opera!

Mio papà è un appassionato di musica e spesso guarda l'opera in televisione il problema è che l'audio degli schermi piatti è pessimo così ho pensato di regalargli un amplificatore da abbinare a dei diffusori che non utilizziamo e che potrebbe sfruttare per godersi l'opera come si deve!

Sono un appassionato di musica alta fedeltà, un giorno vi mostrerò il mio impianto audio!
Ho acquistato in internet una scheda di amplificazione e mi è arrivata proprio ieri.

Questa mattina mi sono messo subito a lavoro e ho cercato i componenti per assemblare l'amplificatore.

IMG_0207.jpg

My dad as a former cigar smoker has some old wooden boxes, so I decided it would be nice to use one of those boxes as an amplifier box!

ITA

Mio papà da ex fumatore di sigari ha alcune vecchie scatole in legno, così ho deciso che sarebbe stato bello utilizzarne una di quelle scatole come involucro per l'amplificatore!

IMG_0208.jpg

I had old gold connectors that I wasn't using so I punctured the back of the box and attached the connectors for the audio cables.

ITA

Avevo dei vecchi connettori dorati che non utilizzavo così ho forato il retro della scatola e ho attaccato i connettori per i cavi audio.

IMG_0209.jpg

I made supports for the card using screw pockets and cutting them with the cutter.

I drilled two holes in the front of the box for the potentiometer and for the mini jack input to be able to connect the amplifier to the headphones output of the television.

ITA

Ho fatto dei supporti per la scheda utilizzando dei taselli per viti e tagliandoli con il taglierino.

Ho praticato due fori nel fronte scatola per il potenziometro e per l'ingresso mini jack per poter collegare l'amplificatore all'uscita cuffie della televisione.

IMG_0211.jpg

To power the amplifier I used an old alarm clock power supply that had stopped working.

ITA

Per alimentare l'amplificatore ho usato un vecchio alimentatore di una sveglia che aveva smesso di funzionare.

IMG_0212.jpg

I must say that for 2 hours of work I am very satisfied!

ITA

Devo dire che per 2 ore di lavoro sono molto soddisfatto!

IMG_0213.jpg

I decided to leave the original stickers of the box, they give a vintage effect.

ITA

Ho deciso di lasciare gli adesivi originali della scatola, danno un effetto vintage.

IMG_0214.jpg

The knob of the potentiometer is temporary, I think I will make a wooden one, to maintain the retro style.

ITA

La manopola del potenziometro è provvisoria, credo che ne farò una in legno, per mantenere lo stile retrò.

IMG_0210.jpg

The amplifier sounds very good, the power is generated by a chip from Texas Instruments which is a guarantee.
The total expense for making this amp was $ 9 because I used salvaged pieces.

I would love to let you hear it!

P.S. when my dad saw and listened to him, he was very happy!

ITA

L'amplificatore suona molto bene, la potenza viene generata da un chip dell'azienda Texas Instruments che è una garanzia.
La spesa totale per fare questo amplificatore è stata di 9 dollari perchè ho utilizzato pezzi di recupero.

Mi piacerebbe tanto farvelo ascoltare!

P.S. mio papà quando l'ha visto e ascoltato, era felicissimo!


Photos taken with Iphone 6s

Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here

that is one way to save money.

Yes exactly! Moreover, the satisfaction is great! :)
!BEER

Azz... Questo me lo ero perso, comunque è semplicemente fighissimo 😍😍😍😍😍

Grazie!!😀 Tra l’altro sembra una schedina da niente, ma suona molto bene ed ha un’uscita 45w x 2!

Ma che meraviglia! Ho una grande stima per coloro che sanno creare con le mani!

Grazie! Poi la soddisfazione é grandissima! E se é un regalo, secondo me ha un valore aggiunto 😊

Come quando cucini per qualcuno piuttosto che ordinare la pizza,è un valore affettivo in più!

Esatto, è la stessa cosa! :)