Graphic signs, splashes of color and ancient architecture - watercolor on paper step by step

20210723_122545.jpg

Graphic signs, splashes of color and ancient architecture

2  0  2 1 
watercolor on paper


Graphic signs, splashes of color and ancient architecture

Hello everyone dear friends and welcome back to my blog. Today I share a watercolor that represents parts of ancient architecture of different styles and eras. The painting is the result of improvisation made with a few marks and splashes of color from which I pulled out the architectural elements.

20210723_122545d.jpg
detail

I represented a composition of Roman arches, medieval towers, and a Renaissance dome.

20210723_122545de.jpg
detail

I leave you the steps of the realization phase where you can see the creative process. I hope you like my watercolor and I send you an architectural hug.

Armando.

uno.jpg

due.jpg

quattro.jpg

cinque.jpg

20210723_122545.jpg
final result

Segni grafici, macchie di colore e architetture antiche

Ciao a tutti cari amici e ben tornati sul mio blog. Oggi condivido un acquarello che rappresenta delle parti di antiche architetture di differenti stili ed epoche. Il dipinto è frutto dell'improvvisazione fatta con pochi segni e macchie di colore dalle quali ho tirato fuori gli elementi architettonici.

Ho rappresentato una composizione di archi romani, torri medievali, ed una cupola rinascimentale. Vi lascio gli steps della fase di realizzazione dove potete vedere il processo creativo. Spero che il mio acquarello vi piaccia e vi mando un abbraccio architettonico.

Armando.

Sort:  

@tipu curate :)

Oh wow! The shading or shadow work you did here made this look 3d!? This thing was popping out at me and I haven't even made my afternoon cup of coffee to be trippin😄
Fantastic work my friend!

thank you so much.

Molto bello😀.È una gran fortuna che ora si possa lavorare in rete con le opere artistiche senza più gli impedimenti di un tempo.

Amazing impro!!!