Melancholy of a lost love - watercolor on paper with steps and time lapse

primo6.jpg

Melancholy of a lost love

2 0 2 0   
watercolor on paper


Melancholy of a lost love.

Hello everyone dear friends and welcome back to my blog.

This is my last watercolor painting that I finished this morning.

It is the result of a commission from a client, a woman who has a passion for orchids, Laelie in this case.

He asked me to make a watercolor depicting an orchid that embodies beauty and melancholy.

So I chose less bright colors on a wilting orchid with little twisted stems.

I wanted to remember the beauty of orchids with almost autumnal colors, the only hint of color is the central red flower.

I hope you enjoy my work, I leave you the time lapse of the watercolor and all the phases of its realization.

time lapse

A sad hug.

Armando.

primo.jpg

primo1.jpg

primo3,1.jpg

primo4.jpg

primo5.jpg

final result
primo6.jpg

Malinconia di un amore perduto.

Ciao a tutti cari amici e ben tornati sul mio blog. Questo che vi presento è il mio ultimo dipinto ad acquarello che ho terminato questa mattina. E' il frutto di una commissione di una cliente, una donna che ha la passione delle orchidee, Laelie in questo caso.

Mi ha chiesto di realizzare un acquarello che raffigurasse una orchidea che incarnasse bellezza e malinconia. Quindi ho scelto dei colori meno accesi su una orchidea tendente ad appassire, con dei piccoli gambi contorti.

Ho voluto ricordare la bellezza delle orchidee con dei colori quasi autunnali, l'unica nota di colore più accesa è il fiore rosso centrale. Spero che il mio lavoro vi piaccia, vi lascio il time lapse dell'acquarello e tutte le fasi della realizzazione.

Un abbraccio triste.

Armando.

Sort:  

Oh beautiful!
I love your "detail drawing" ! It looks like a real flower!
Nice your artwork!👏

Bellissima orchidea, sei riuscito a rendere perfettamente sia la bellezza che la malinconia. Complimenti!

grazie Silvia un grande abbraccio e buon lavoro.

Muito linda. Bom trabalho 👍😘