Old house in the sun - watercolor on paper

20200930_183939.jpg

Old house in the sun

2 0 2 0   
watercolor on paper


Old house in the sun

Hello everyone dear friends and welcome back to my blog. Today I return to a theme that fascinates many artists, the decadent buildings. The abandoned houses in their long lived life have a thousand stories to tell, you just need to observe them and dream.

This house that I wanted to represent is my memory as a child when I went to the countryside with my peasant uncles (unfortunately I did not know my grandparents).

I remember perfectly the two trees on the sides of the house, and I really enjoyed their good and welcoming shade, under which I played with the cats. The house was in the midst of piles of tall grass and it was a miracle that it was still standing. My uncles used it to store work tools, hoes, spades, burlap sacks, comb rakes, bamboo canes to support tomato plants and other devilry.

20200930_183939det.jpg
detail

The roof with clay tiles had risen because the wooden beams had taken moisture from a leak and at the same time the ground under the foundations had moved with small landslides.

But it was beautiful!

White, sunny, the facade reflected the light like a joyful mirror that emanates positive energies to all children. Here I decided to represent her to relive a childhood memory.

I hope you enjoyed the painting, the watercolor is my property.

A white hug.

Armando.

20200930_183939d.jpg
detail

Vecchia casa al sole

Ciao a tutti cari amici e ben tornati sul mio blog. Oggi torno su un tema che appassiona molti artisti, gli edifici decadenti.
Le case abbandonate nella loro lunga vita vissuta hanno mille racconti da raccontare, basta soltanto osservarli e sognare. Questa casa che ho voluto rappresentare è il mio ricordo da bambino quando andavo in campagna con i miei zii contadini (purtroppo i miei nonni non li ho conosciuti).

Mi ricordo perfettamente i due alberi ai lati della casa, e gustavo moltissimo la loro ombra buona e accogliente, sotto la quale giocavo con i gatti. La casa si trovava in mezzo a mucchi d'erba alta ed era un miracolo che fosse ancora in piedi.

I miei zii la usavano per depositare gli attrezzi di lavoro, zappe, vanghe, sacchi di juta, rastrelli a pettine, canne di bambù per sostenere le piante di pomodori e altre diavolerie.

Il tetto con le tegole in argilla si era sollevato perchè le travi di legno avevano preso umidità da una perdita e contemporaneamente il terreno sotto le fondamenta si era mosso con piccoli smottamenti.

Ma era bellissima!

Bianca, solare, la facciata rifletteva la luce come uno specchio gioioso che emana energie positive a tutti i bambini. Ecco ho deciso di rappresentarla per rivivere un ricordo d'infanzia.

Spero che il dipinto vi sia piaciuto, l'acquarello è di mia proprietà.

Un abbraccio bianco.

Armando.