The quality of light - watercolor on paper

20210819_122348.jpg

The quality of light

2  0  2 1 
watercolor on paper


The quality of light

Hello everyone dear friends and welcome back to my blog. Today I share my latest watercolor which represents a seascape. I want to specify that it is a landscape imagined to highlight the properties of the luminous effects of the watercolor technique. In the details you can see how important it is to leave the sheet of paper white to illuminate the points in evidence.

20210819_122348de.jpg
detail

This is the first characteristic of the watercolor technique: leaving the white of the paper without color.

I hope you like the result and I send you a hug from the sunlight.

Armando.

20210819_122348d.jpg
detail


[ITA]

La qualità della luce

Ciao a tutti cari amici e ben tornati sul mio blog. Oggi condivido il mio ultimo acquarello che rappresenta un paesaggio marino. Voglio specificare che si tratta di un paesaggio immaginato per evidenziare le proprietà degli effetti luminosi della tecnica dell'acquarello. Nei dettagli si può notare quanto sia importante lasciare il bianco del foglio di carta per illuminare i punti in evidenza.

20210819_122348de.jpg

20210819_122348d.jpg

Questa è la prima caratteristica della tecnica dell'acquarello: lasciare il bianco della carta senza colore. Spero che il risultato vi piaccia e vi mando un abbraccio dalla luce del sole.

Armando.

Sort:  

@tipu curate :)

 3 years ago  

Ormai dedico sempre del tempo a guardare le tue opere, mi piacciono veramente molto. Poi l'acquarello ha un fascino tutto suo.

grazie mi fa molto piacere che ti piace la tecnica dell'acquarello. Un abbraccio.

Ahhh, this was the first post to work for the dynamichivers auto reblogger for our auto voter on hive. I was so relived to see your post as the first to work fully.

Anyways, I'm back baby and I must say I do love your post here. It is like a solid rock in a ocean that this rock/hill provides calm to.

I missed ya! I do hope the flooding has subsided.