Coral wraith: The Forgotten Monster Become Undisputable

in Olio di Balena3 years ago

PSX_20210602_230305.jpg
Hello splinterlords and splinterladies around the world, How is your day going? Feeling so attracted to splinterlands. I always check the splinterlands blog for update. It awesome to be here.
I wanted to make this post 10 hours ago, I heard that I have to come to work as early as possible. I decided to go to work just to make sure everything is fine before the supervisor comes. When I got there, I was annoyed with the kind of questions I was asked.
Though, I did my job, expecting supervisor to come. Unfortunately, the supervisor did not come. I left the school and heading back to my house.

PSX_20210602_230534.jpg
Coral wraith has 2 health at lowest level and 4 health at the highest level, zero armor, 2 speed at lowest level and 3 speed at highest level.

BATTLE RULE
• Close Range: Range attack may be used in the first position in battles
This rule simply saying range attack Monsters can start the battle.

PSX_20210602_230656.jpg
Click here to watch the battle.

BATTLE LINE UP
PSX_20210602_230804.jpg
• Kraken: Since the Mana cap is 50, selecting kraken was major priority because of its health. pulling kraken off the battle will take longer time.
I also selected it because of its taunt ability. My aim was that, if all enemy Monsters target kraken, before destroying it; I would have done damage to enemy monsters. Kraken got destroyed at level one because of too much attack from opponent.
Kraken speed and melee attack is incredible. The speed is another reason I selected it. It attacks very fast and melee attack is very strong.

PSX_20210602_230945.jpg
• Captain Ghost: the magic attack was very necessary to reduce the health of Goblin Mech. Goblin had big number of health which would not be easy to pull it out of the battle. Captain Ghost did not leave up to expectations. It was eliminated at round 2. Immediately kraken was destroyed, it follows kraken.

PSX_20210602_231105.jpg
• Sandworm: this Monster is one of my reliable monsters. I just like this monster because of its melee attack. Possessing 6 melee is good advantage for me. After coral wraith attacked Efreet Elder, sandworm eliminated it. Sandworm was eliminated at last round which is level 4.

PSX_20210602_231234.jpg
• Crustacean King: my thought was that, this crustacean can keep adding more health to kraken; that was the reason I selected it. Unfortunately, kraken was deleted from the battle before it could get to crustacean King turn to attack and increases kraken's Health. Though, it made little effort by increasing sandworm's health but could not survived the attack.

PSX_20210602_231407.jpg
• Coral wraith: only 3 monsters was not eliminated- crustacean King, Coral Wraith and Water Elemental. Coral started to attacked from behind, eliminated cyclops. The feature monster did well till the end of the battle.

PSX_20210602_231657.jpg
Water Elemental: If not kraken, sandworm would have destroyed this monster in the second round. I selected it as my last monster to delay from destroying the rest of my monsters. I thought my opponent would also selected monsters like coral wraith to start sneaky from behind so that Water Elemental would continue increasing its health, of which would have not any effect on my monster.

Round 1
PSX_20210602_231808.jpg
The first monster that started attack was Water Elemental because of its high number of speed. That is one advantages of Water Elemental in the battles. It attack Goblin Mech and Elder Efreet was second monster, and it attacks my kraken. Kraken was the third monster to attack, while Goblin Mech was the fourth monster.
At first round, kraken was destroyed from my side while Elder Efreet was destroyed from opponent side. Therefore, both line up was left with 5 monsters each.

Second round
PSX_20210602_231915.jpg
Goblin Mech got eliminated from the first attack by water Elemental at round 2. Captain Ghost was also destroyed by sandworm. At this round, my sandworm destroyed sandworm of opponent monster.

Round 3
PSX_20210602_232234.jpg
Cyclops was deleted by coral wraith in third round.

Round 4

PSX_20210602_232702.jpg
At this round, my sandworm was deactivated, and Ettin Spearman of the opponent which was the last monster was destroy. At the end of the battle, three of my monster was still alive.

The reason I said, forgotten monster becomes Undisputable was that, coral wraith was forgotten by me. I just fun of using certain monsters that gives me victory. I totally forget this monster with amazing ability it possessed.
After I used this monster in this battle, I will continue using it because it is very useful.
My main concern is that, it has little amount of health which is the disadvantages to me. With just an attack from Opportunity monster, it would be destroyed.
This is the kind of monster Opportunity monsters will be looking for.

x7L2VSNEiyAB5Ux7nxKmLo6yLyEJT6Jt5yhNCUpGMwGA3r6oT2QmAqcTcXN2Rd9KCS3gJ6HTFnsziqT.gif
All the pictures and gif are gotten from splinterlands website.

Thank you
Don't forget to leave comment in comment section.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Well done there on the battlefield. So it's not forgotten anymore.

Congratulations @hive-world! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!