Peaceful Giant: The Defence Mechanism And Sacrificial Lamb

in Olio di Balena3 years ago

PSX_20210502_001439.jpg
Hello splinterlords and splinterladies around the world. Another wonderful weekly challenge where we have to use peaceful Giant in a battle. I want to say this weekly challenge makes me to use some monsters that have be forgotten by me. Selecting peaceful Giant in my lineup never cross my mind since i started playing splinterlands. This is my first time of using this monster.
Though, I knew the monster for long time but due to no range, melee and magic does not makes me to think about this monster. I familiar myself with some unique monsters that whenever I see them, I don't hesitate to choose them.

PEACEFUL GIANT THE DEFENCE MECHANISM
If you are football fan or player. if you're football lover or you play football, you will understand why I said 'peaceful Giant The Defence Mechanism'. This monster can only be used to defend; it has no ability, no melee, range and magic attack. The only what I think it can do 'is to delay'. One thing that came to my mind why I was using this monster in a battle was when I was playing football some weeks ago. I was playing central midfield; I was playing blocking four. I remembered how I carefully protected the Defence line from bridges. I never wanted the 5 and 6 to be in danger. I did some dirty work that would have resulted to goal and the referee blew against me. I tried my best to protect defence line. That is how peaceful giant is in some battles.

THE FOLLOWING ARE THE WAYS YOU CAN USE PEACEFUL GIANT:

  1. It can be used in the front line: this is the best position to use it, because the attacking force is high in the front. Since I have been playing splinterlands, 65% of attack comes from front; the battle is more intense in the front than the back. That is the reason we use monsters with shield ability and healing ability in the front of the battles. Using peaceful giant will give you more advantages.

  2. It can be used at the back: this monster is very useful at the back sometimes when attacking is more intense at the back. Therefore, this monster can be used to delay some sneaky monsters.

  3. Check the battle rules before selection: there are rules that are not favourable to peaceful giant. Carefully read and check the battle rules before selecting it. In fact, if you want to enjoy this monster; make sure your select crustacean king or wood nymph to keep increase its health while the rest of your monsters are attacking. This will give you perfect work done.

WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT PEACEFUL GIANT
Well! Since am not conversant with this monster; Little did I know. Peaceful Giant is a common neutral Monster, very cheap, no armor, and no ability. The most advantage part of it is that, it has long lifespan. 8 health in level 1 and 17 health in level 10.
PSX_20210502_002418.jpg

RULE SET
Healed out: All healing abilities are removed from monsters and summoners

PSX_20210502_001608.jpgClick this link to view the battle.

BATTLE LINE UP
PSX_20210502_001721.jpgPeaceful Giant: just like I have said, the best position is front. I knew that the battle would be more intensed in the front. Therefore, All opponent monsters were attacking from the front, none of his monster attack from behind or middle. Peaceful Giant was there receiving the attack from all the opponent monsters.
This is the major reason peaceful Giant is very crucial. Some battlers may think that since it has no ability; it is useless. I want to tell you that no monster is useless: it depends on where you use it and how you use it. Because of its high number of health, it was eliminated at the second round. I used it here as Defence mechanism and sacrificial lamb.

PSX_20210502_001831.jpgFineas Rage: Since this monster can attack in the second position due to reach ability and it has 4 melee attack; using it was very important. The first monster has no attacking ability; therefore, the second monster should be able to attack. As peaceful giant kept delaying, Fineas Rage was attacking.

PSX_20210502_001930.jpgCerberus: This monster shouldn't have been used here. I thought that if both peaceful giant and Fineas Rage were eliminated; Cerberus is the monster that can lead the battle.

PSX_20210502_002023.jpgKobold Miner: This is my best style, I don't fight in one direction. I make sure I fight in two directions if the rule permitted. This sneaky monster made this battle to be faster. It eliminated lone boatman and peacebringer.

PSX_20210502_002126.jpgCreeping Ooze: removed 1 speed from opponent Monsters. This did not allowed opponent monsters to attack faster.

My strategy works, I won the battle without stress. Even the backup Monster was not longer use. Just like I said that, I used peaceful giant as sacrificial lamb. It was the only monster that was eliminated in my lineup.
The next time I will use this monster,I will only use it when the rule is favourable.

What did I not like about this monster?
For the fact that it has no attack, I don't like it. It destroy quickly, and it has no ability. All these things make me not to like it.
The only thing I like about this monster is the high health.

Thank you

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

a level 3 PG can become an impossible-to-kill defence and I also use him often, specially in no ability matches using magic monsters after it. Keep playing splinterlands and post awesome content like this one.