Weekly Battle Challenge: Ant Miner 'The Scavenger'

in Olio di Balena3 years ago

PSX_20210908_124352.jpg
Hello splinterlords and splinterladies around the world, how are you feeling today?
Everything is exploding in splinterlands right now, the cards, DEC, the spellbook and number of players. The number of players joined in August is more than the number of players joined in the July. The number of players and spellbook increases every month. The growth rate of September will be more than August because the present statistics shows that more Players are joining every day in the month of September than August.
I believed by December 2021, the number of Players will be more than 800,000 and more spellbook will be purchased like never before.
Am always looking for splinterlands account holders who need player to play their account. Since my account is not that strong, if there's any splinterlands account holder that needs player; I am available because I want to be participating in some tournaments in splinterlands. When I opened my twitter account today, I saw that a lot of tournaments are on the ways coming; My wish is to participate.
LET'S TALK ABOUT WEEKLY CHALLENGE BATTLE MONSTER- ANT MINER
This week, @carrieallen decided to picked Ant miner. The monster with devouring power! I like the ability of this monster especially when given small Mana cost and all melee monsters have the ability to attack.
Ant miner is a common fire monster, It is one of the monster with short lifespan; therefore, Ant miner highest health is 3. From level 1 to 3 it has zero armor, while from 4 to 10 it has one armor. Level 10 of ant miner is around $133 now which was very cheap some months ago.
PSX_20210908_124530.jpg
The melee attack from level 2 to 9 is one, while level 10 is two.
One of the characteristics that makes me to be interested in this monster is the scavenger ability. This ability has made me won battles in countless times. It has helped me to win battles when the great sacred Llama mage was used as summoner and Kron the undying was used as monster. Most players that used sacred Llama mage and Kron the undying in the battle will understand me. Whenever I sees this monster in battles, I ended the battle without watching. With ant miner in my lineup, I have won battles. But the condition for me to win such battles when opponents used sacred Llama mage and Kron the undying was that the Mana cost was very small such as 12 to 18 Mana cost.
Another Ability of Ant miner is 'shield ability'. Though my ant miner is not up to level 6 of which this ability will be activated; I have monsters with shield ability and I know how hard it is to eliminate such monsters when using range and melee attack in battles.

BATTLE RULES
PSX_20210908_125013.jpg
• Super Sneak: All melee attack monsters have the sneak ability
• Healed Out: All healing abilities are removed from monsters and summoners

PSX_20210908_125130.jpg
source

ARRANGEMENTS
Summoner:
PSX_20210908_125434.jpg
• Malric Inferno: This fire summoner is the most appropriate summoner to use. I knew that I needed monsters with high speed and good melee attack. Malric Inferno added one melee attack to all friendly melee monsters; additional of 1 melee attack made me to preferred marlic Inferno to any other Summoners

Monsters:
PSX_20210908_125622.jpg
• Cerberus: the speed and melee of this monster made was the me reason for selecting it. I understood that the healing ability is out but I needed the speed and Melee attack to make the battle very fast.
Fortunately, cerberus was the first monster to attack. It attacks unicorn Mustang which damages its health to 6, but my opponent was very clever by using Mylor Crowling. Cerberus was also damaged due to the thorns ability of Mylor Crowling summoner.

PSX_20210908_125841.jpg
• Ant Miner: The reason I selected ant miner here was the battle rule that said, "Super sneaky ability" I knew if ant miner is in the last position, I would have been defeated. I knew most of my monsters at the back line would be eliminated which would serve as additional health to ant miner due to scavenger ability; I also knew that opponent's monsters would also be eliminated that would increase the health of ant Miner.

PSX_20210908_130119.jpg
• Serpentine Spy: if I knew that Mylor Crowling would be used against me, I wouldn't have pick serpentine spy. I would have picked Kobold Bruiser due to his health. Serpentine was not opportuned to attack twice. I picked this monster because of its speed and Melee attack.

PSX_20210908_130407.jpg
• Kobold Miner: The first thing is that, this monster doesn't consume much Mana cost; It is perfect for this kind of battle because of Mana costs. Kobold Miner was able to last for the second round beforeb it was destroyed.

PSX_20210908_130518.jpg
• Creepy Ooze: This neural monster was very important to suppressed the speed of opponent monsters by removing one speed from each opponent monster.

PSX_20210908_130706.jpg
• Flame Monkey: This incredible monster has 1 Mana, 3 health and 2 melee attacks. It makes me to manage my Mana cost properly. I was able to filled up the whole six spaces with monsters with just 16 Mana costs.
I was paired with @Spelvin. @Spelvin used one of the best Summoner in splinterlands. I like Mylor Crowling summoner because it is difficult for me to win battle whenever this monster is used.

SPELVIN ARRANGEMENTS
Summoner:
Mylor Crowling.png
• Mylor Crowling: this Summoner is a rare Earth Summoner that possessed thorns ability in level one.

Monsters:
PSX_20210908_131302.jpg
• Unicorn Mustang: this 8 Mana cost Earth monster was the second monster that attacked in this battle. In round 2, Unicorn Mustang eliminated cerberus.

PSX_20210908_131517.jpg
• Furious Chicken: it has no impact in this battle but was able to destroy flame Monkey at the second round due to thorns ability.

PSX_20210908_131646.jpg
• Earth Elemental: destroyed most of my monsters due to thorns ability.

PSX_20210908_131756.jpg
• Failed Summoner: destroyed my serpentine spy due to thorns ability at first round.

PSX_20210908_131909.jpg
• Round 1: The battle was very short. Cerberus was the first monster to attack, followed by Unicorn Mustang. Then, serpentine Spy attacked Failed Summoner and was destroyed due to thorns ability. Serpentine Spy was the first monster to be eliminated, then followed by failed summoner, creeping Ooze and Earth Elemental. At the end of first round, four monsters were destroyed which simply means four health was added to ant miner.

PSX_20210908_132015.jpg
• Round 2: Cerberus attacked unicorn Mustang and got eliminated by thorns. Fame monkey also attacked furious chicken, and both monsters died; ant miner which is the monster for this week challenge gained more Health and destroyed unicorn mustang.

PSX_20210908_132550.jpg I won the battle in a ground style.

Click here to join splinterlands

x7L2VSNEiyAB5Ux7nxKmLo6yLyEJT6Jt5yhNCUpGMwGA3r6oT2QmAqcTcXN2Rd9KCS3gJ6HTFnsziqT.gif
All the pictures and gif are gotten from splinterlands website.
Thank you for reading my article.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Well done with your lineup.

Thank you and God bless you for the effort you are putting on this splinterlands to make it the best digital game in the world.
I want to thank you also for curating my post.