Wood Nymph My Favourite monster with its deficiency

in Olio di Balena2 years ago

image.png
Wood Nymph My Favourite monster with its deficiency
The beautiful nature of wood nymph is one of its characteristics that captured my mind. Wood nymph is so beautiful and I love it. There was a day that some of my friends were talking about the most beautiful monsters in splinterlands, one of them said that the angel of light is the most beautiful monster, some said that it was wood nymph while others were debating on other beautiful monsters.
Apart from the beautiful nature of wood nymph, the ability of this monster is something I cherished, increasing the monster in the first position in the battle that allows it to stay longer; even when the first monster is eliminated, wood nymph also supported the next monster to be in first position by increasing its health at each round.

The monster is very efficient to me especially when the mana is within the range of 24 to 32. The first time I saw scarred llama mage and kron the undying in the battle against me, I became scared because I lost my first 10 battles against scarred llama mage and kron the undying. I started to arrange my monsters in different ways in order to defeat llama and kron the undying.
The day I used Flesh Golem, wood nymph and sandworm was my first day defeating llama and kron the undying. I was very happy and that was the beginning of my breakthrough against llama mage and kron the undying.

DEFICIENCY OF WOOD NYMPH
Wood nymph ability can be altered especially when it is afflicted by monsters with affliction such as captain ghost or when summoner with affliction is used in the battle. This is the one of the deficiencies that can stop wood nymph from carrying out its activities, and is my fear whenever I am using wood nymph in battles.

BATTLE RULESET
Holy Protection: All monsters have the divine shield ability
Heavy Hitter: All monsters have the knockout ability

wood nymph 2.png
clickhere to watch the battle.

BATTLE ARRANGEMENT

flesh golem.png
Flesh Golem: its healing ability is what made me use it in the first position of the battle, with the heavy hitter ability, flesh golem attacks unicorn mustang and damages 6 health instead of 3 health; this happens because of the heavy hitter rule in the battle.
From the beginning of the battle to the, flesh golem was not eliminated in the battle despite occupying the first position. it Is not really easy to maintain first position in splinterlands and flesh golem, maintaining that in this battle.

beatrix.png
Beatrix Ironhand: I knew that if golem is eliminated in the battle, Beatrix would be able to lead the battle. That was the reason Beatrix was placed in second position in the battle. The close range would be able to lead and attack in the battle.
Also, the speed was another reason I brought this monster to this battle. I knew the speed would help me to attack faster.

wood nymph 3.png
Wood nymph: the monster of the week does well; flesh golem was afflicted in the first round by doctor blight but yet it was able to attack despite not being able to use its healing tank. The major reason I selected wood nymph was the healing tank which could not be achieved due to affliction. But wood nymph were very useful due to magic attacks and speed.

halfling Alchemist.png
Halfling Alchemist: to break the weapons of opponent monsters since the heavy hitter is in the battle rule. I knew that one attack would be double damage, which would do double damage to my monsters.

spirit shaman.png
Spirit Shaman: stun ability is what i needed in this monster, most of the battle. It is clear that in most battles, the strongest monsters always are in the first position. Therefore, it is clear that my opponent would come with the strongest monster as the first monster, this is the reason I used spirit shaman to stun the first monster. That was the major reason I selected spirit shaman.

water elemental.png
Water Elemental: i was scared of sneaky monsters that was the reason i placed water element as the last monster so that it would keep increasing its health.

credit to splinterlands for the picture

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Nice post, wood nymph is something special! !PGM !1up30 !PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @dynamicrypto, @hive-world

remaining commands 2

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dynamicrypto(1/15) tipped @hive-world (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121