My second life #35 [IT-EN]

in Olio di Balena3 years ago


My second life
#35
[IT-EN]


Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19 Chapter #20 Chapter #21 Chapter #22 Chapter #23 Chapter #24 Chapter #25 Chapter #26 Chapter #27 Chapter #28 Chapter #29 Chapter #30 Chapter #31 Chapter #32 Chapter #33 Chapter #34

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


L'albergo

La televisione trasmetteva un programma in lingua francese, di cui capivo qua e là qualche parola, quasi di sicuro era una tv satellitare del loro paese di origine.
Da considerare quindi, nella valutazione finale, anche il fatto che era presente la TV satellitare in camera. Ogni tanto qualcuno mi guardava e alcuni si scambiavano occhiate, qualcuno cominciò a preparare da mangiare. Evidentemente era una sorta di comunità, il cibo venne cucinato per tutti e tra quei tutti ero compreso anche io, non so cosa ci fosse esattamente nella scodella, ma dal sapore credo fosse semplicemente cus-cus di verdure. Mi offrirono anche dell'acqua da bere, presa da bottiglie di plastica grandi, non ne avevo mai viste di così grandi, credo fossero da tre se non addirittura da cinque litri.
Dopo mangiato non passò molto tempo che, per tacito accordo, venne l'ora di andare a dormire, sicuramente era ancora molto presto, anche se non sapevo esattamente che ora fosse. Quella gente doveva comunque sicuramente svegliarsi molto presto alla mattina. Amico mi indicò un materasso lercio il giusto, né più né meno di tutti gli altri, messo di fianco a quello dove immaginavo si sarebbe coricato lui, come infatti fece subito dopo di me. Mi voleva tenere comunque a portata di mano, nel caso di notte gli venisse voglia di giocare di nuovo al gatto e al topo.
Avevo addosso un sonno e una stanchezza totali, mi sdraiai, presi una delle coperte di lana in tinta, nel senso che avevano lo stesso tartan di macchie e sudiciume del materasso, che qualcuno mi stava offrendo, mi coprii con quella e appena posato il capo, mi addormentai.
Mi svegliai di soprassalto, come se la notte l'avessi passata in stato di morte cerebrale più che nel sonno. Attorno a me erano tutti già in piedi, stavano preparando la colazione e impilando tutti i materassi in un angolo. Con qualche difficoltà mi alzai in piedi e cercai con lo sguardo Amico, era tra quelli che stavano ai fornelli.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


The hotel

The television was broadcasting a program in French, of which I understood a few words here and there, almost certainly it was a satellite TV from their country of origin.
Therefore, in the final evaluation, the fact that there was satellite TV in the room should also be considered.
Every now and then someone looked at me and some exchanged glances, someone began to prepare food. Evidently it was a kind of community, the food was cooked for everyone and among those all I was included too, I don't know what exactly was in the bowl, but from the taste I think it was simply vegetable cous-cus. They also offered me water to drink, taken from large plastic bottles, I had never seen such large ones, I think they were three if not five liters.
After eating it was not long before, by tacit agreement, it was time to go to sleep, surely it was still very early, even if I didn't know exactly what time it was.
Those people certainly had to wake up very early in the morning anyway. Friend pointed out to me a filthy mattress, the right one, neither more nor less than all the others, placed next to the one where I imagined he would lie down, as in fact he did immediately after me.
He still wanted to keep me close at hand in case he felt like playing cat and mouse again at night.
I was totally sleepy and tired, I lay down, took one of the matching woolen blankets, in the sense that they had the same stain and dirt tartan as the mattress, that someone was offering me, I covered myself with that and as soon as I put my head down , I fell asleep.
I woke up with a start, as if I had spent the night brain dead rather than sleep. Everyone was already standing around me, preparing breakfast and stacking all the mattresses in one corner.
With some difficulty I stood up and looked for Friend, he was among those who were in the kitchen.


...continua