My second life #44 [IT-EN]

in Olio di Balena3 years ago


My second life
#44
[IT-EN]


Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19 Chapter #20 Chapter #21 Chapter #22 Chapter #23 Chapter #24 Chapter #25 Chapter #26 Chapter #27 Chapter #28 Chapter #29 Chapter #30 Chapter #31 Chapter #32 Chapter #33 Chapter #34 Chapter #35 Chapter #36 Chapter #37 Chapter #38 Chapter #39 Chapter #40 Chapter #41 Chapter #42 Chapter #43

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


I colleghi

Una rapida scorsa all'elenco e l'ineludibile mannaia che cala di nuovo sulla mia testa.
“Mi spiace, qui non c'è nessuno di quelli che conosce. Ma lei è sicuro, non è che ha sbagliato ditta, questi palazzoni si somigliano tutti, mi sembra di capire che ha avuto un incidente in macchina, forse è un po' confuso. Vuole che le chiami un'ambulanza? A volte si sottovalutano, per via dell'adrenalina, i sintomi dopo un incidente.”
“No, no, lasci stare, non ho sbattuto con la macchina, non si preoccupi, sembro strano ma è tutto sotto controllo. La ringrazio. Buongiorno, di nuovo.”
Esco col capo chino dalla stessa porta da cui sono arrivato pochi minuti prima. Questa visita è stato un totale insuccesso, almeno all'ospedale ieri sono riuscito ad intrufolarmi, ho fatto un giro. Certo non è servito a nulla, ma almeno mi sono fatto un giro. Qui non sono riuscito nemmeno a superare l'ingresso. Mentre cammino lentamente mi viene come un'intuizione, potevo chiedere di cercare me! Rientro in fretta e mi avvicino a grandi passi a Tizio.
“Scusi, un ultimo tentativo, mi può dire se c'è un certo Luca Fontana?” di colpo mi ero messo in testa, senza un vero motivo, che io potevo essere in elenco.
“Fontana, sì, Luca Fontana c'è, glielo chiamo?” malgrado proprio io avessi appena pensato a una cosa così assurda, ho un attimo di annichilimento, faccio una pausa irreale, per riprendermi dal colpo.
Forse mi sono sdoppiato, forse ora esistono due Luca Fontana, prima di perdermi nelle mie elucubrazione e nelle mie azzardate ipotesi, finalmente riprendo il controllo.
“Sì, sì sì, scusi. Me lo può chiamare per favore?”
Tizio compone l'interno con fare soddisfatto, come se avesse vinto qualcosa trovandomi un nome che stavo cercando con così grande determinazione. Sento squillare il telefono. Uno, due, tre, quattro. Gli squilli continuano e nessuno risponde.
Avrei dovuto prevederlo, io sono qui, quindi non posso rispondermi, sempre che il Luca Fontana dell'elenco sia io, in fondo il mio è un nome piuttosto comune da queste parti.
“Mi spiace, non risponde. Vuole che chiami un collega o una collega della contabilità e chieda di lui?” cavoli è sveglio Tizio, non ci avevo pensato, ha deciso di aiutarmi perché ho azzeccato almeno un nome e quindi ho recuperato credibilità ai suoi occhi.
Cerca il primo nome dell'elenco e questa volta qualcuno risponde al telefono, sento la voce ma non riesco a capire cosa dica, posso solo sentire quello che chiede e risponde Tizio, che sta qui davanti a me.
“Salve, cercavo Luca Fontana, è del suo ufficio ma non risponde al telefono. Ah, certo, sì capisco. Nel vostro ufficio c'è un altro Luca? Niente mi scusi lei. Buongiorno.”
Tizio alza il capo, mi guarda e si capisce che è dispiaciuto, la mia entratura in ditta non ha funzionato.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


The colleagues

A quick rapid to the list and the inescapable cleaver falling back on my head.
""I'm sorry, there's no one of those who knows here. But are you sure? It's not that you are in the wrong place? These buildings are all the same, it seems to me that you had an accident in the car, maybe you're a bit confused.
Do you want me to call you an ambulance?
Sometimes the symptoms after an accident are understimated. ""
""No, no, let's leave, I haven't banged with the car, don't worry, I look strange but it's all under control. Thank you. Good morning, again. ""
I go out with my head down from the same door from which I arrived a few minutes before.
This visit was a total failure, at least at the hospital yesterday I managed to sneak me, I took a ride.
Of course it is comes to nothing, but at least I walked around.
I couldn't even pass the entrance here. As I walk slowly, I get like an intuition, I could ask to look for me!
I return quickly and approach myself to the guy.
""Excuse me, a last attempt, can you tell me if there is a certain Luca Fontana?"" Suddenly I had put in my head, without a real reason, that I could be in the list.
""Fontana, yes, Luca Fontana is there, I call him?""
Although I had just thought of such an absurd thing, I have a moment of annihilation, I make an unreal pause to recover from the blow.
Perhaps I split up, maybe there are now two Luca Fontana, before losing myself in my elucubration and in my hasty hypotheses, finally I resume control.
""Yes, yes yes, sorry. Can you call me please?""
The guy composes the number with doing satisfied, as if he had won something to find a name that I was looking for so great determination.
I hear the phone ring.
One two three four.
The rings continue and nobody answers.
I should have predicted it, I'm here, so I can't answer me, always that the Luca Fontana of the list is me, at the bottom of mine is a rather common name from these parts.
""I'm sorry, it doesn't respond. Do you want me to call a colleague of accounting desk and asked about him? "" cabbage is awake guy, I hadn't thought about it, he decided to help me because I just had a name and so I recovered credibility to his eyes.
He looks for the first name of the list and this time someone answers the phone, I hear the voice but I can't understand what he says, I can only hear what he asks and answers, who is here in front of me.
""Hi, I was looking for Luca Fontana, he is the office of him but he doesn't answer the phone. Ah, of course, I understand. In your office there is another Luca? Nothing excuse me. Good morning.""
The guy raises me, looks at me and I understand that he is sorry, my entertainment in the company didn't work.


...continua