My second life #45 [IT-EN]

in Olio di Balena3 years ago


My second life
#45
[IT-EN]


Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19 Chapter #20 Chapter #21 Chapter #22 Chapter #23 Chapter #24 Chapter #25 Chapter #26 Chapter #27 Chapter #28 Chapter #29 Chapter #30 Chapter #31 Chapter #32 Chapter #33 Chapter #34 Chapter #35 Chapter #36 Chapter #37 Chapter #38 Chapter #39 Chapter #40 Chapter #41 Chapter #42 Chapter #43 Chapter #44

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


I colleghi

“Mi dicono che Luca Fontana è malato e da un paio di giorni non viene al lavoro. Non mi hanno detto cosa abbia ma pare sia una cosa lunga, quindi per un po' è inutile cercarlo. Ho chiesto, ma quello è l'unico Luca in contabilità, di lei pare non sappiano nulla.”
Dice tutto questo con aria sconsolata.
Io ringrazio e me ne vado, sempre più pensieroso. La mia situazione mi appare veramente strana, al limite, dopo questo episodio, ancora più enigmatica. Anche se esiste una spiegazione ovvia e semplice. In questo universo c'è un altro Luca Fontana che lavora nella ditta gemella alla mia. Non posso essere io, come potrei essere io l'anello di congiunzione tra i due universi?
Tutto quanto mi sta capitando mi pare sempre più illogico e surreale. L' unica cosa che mi consola è che l'altro, l'usurpatore, quel bastardo finto di questo Luca Fontana è malato, mentre io sto abbastanza bene. Ho ancora la mano e il polso che mi fanno male ma potrei entrare a fare il suo lavoro senza problemi. Di certo tutto il resto nella ditta sarà identico e io potrei sostituirlo al meglio, ho perfino lo stesso nome e cognome. Mi viene in mente che potrei cercare di intrufolarmi, tanto dov'è il suo (mio) ufficio lo so e potrei trovare qualche documento, qualche prova, qualche cosa che mi possa permettere di sostituirlo.
In realtà no, non sarebbe possibile, dovrebbe anche essere che io e lui siamo identici fisicamente, stessa voce, stesso modo di camminare, stesso viso, stessi occhi.
Insomma dovremmo essere la stessa persona, ma evidentemente non è così, altrimenti non sarei rinchiuso in questo vicolo cieco, in questa trappola dove sono finito.
Mi rendo conto che i miei pensieri cominciano ad essere pericolosamente complessi e assurdi, più della mia situazione.
Ora non è più tempo di pensare a tutto questo. Per oggi basta caccia al tesoro, devo pensare a dove passare la notte, un problema concreto e complesso, visto che non so da che parte cominciare.
Mancano ancora molte ore, ma mancano anche idee. Mi sento anche un certo languorino, ormai sarebbe quasi ora di pranzo, non ho una fame vera e propria, ma qualcosa lo metterei volentieri sotto i denti.
Senza soldi però le uniche cose che mi vengono in mente sono: rubare qualcosa in un supermercato, anzi mangiarlo lì; rubare dei soldi e poi comprare del cibo; cercare un cantiere e farmi dare qualcosa da un muratore o un manovale in pausa pranzo; non mangiare.
Alla fine direi che è meglio non mangiare, se mi beccano a rubare in un supermercato che fine faccio? Non lo so di preciso, probabilmente finisco al fresco per qualche giorno, ma se non riescono a capire chi sono, se non ci sono tracce, cosa fanno di me?
Qualche giorno di galera potrebbe anche non essere malaccio, vitto e alloggio gratuiti, alla fin fine sono i miei due problemi principali in questo momento.
Se poi scoprissero chi sono e mi dessero un documento, questo potrebbe addirittura risolvere quasi tutti i miei problemi contingenti.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


The colleagues

""They tell me that Luca Fontana is sick and for a couple of days he doesn't come to work. They didn't tell me what he has but it seems to be a long thing, so for a while it is useless to look for him. I asked, but that is the only Luca in accounting, of you seems they know nothing. ""
He says all this with disconsolate air.
I thank and I'm leaving, more and more thoughtful.
My situation looks really strange to me, at the limit, after this episode, even more enigmatic.
Although there is an obvious and simple explanation. In this universe there is another Luca Fontana who works in the twin firm to mine.
He can't be me, how could I be the link between the two universes?
Everything is happening to me it seems more and more illogical and surreal. The only thing that consoles me is that the other, the usurper, that fake bastard of this Luca Fontana is sick, while I am quite well.
I still have the hand and the wrist that hurt me but I could enter him without problems.
Certainly all the rest in the company will be identical and I could replace him at his best, I even have the same name and surname.
It comes to mind that I could try to sneak me, so where the (mine) I know it and I could find some documents, some tests, something that can allow me to replace him.
In reality no, it would not be possible, it should also be that I and he is physically identical, same voice, same way of walking, same face, same eyes.
In short, we should be the same person, but obviously it is not so, otherwise I would not be locked up in this dead alley, in this trap where I ended up.
I realize that my thoughts begin to be dangerously complex and absurd, more than my situation.
Now it's no longer time to think about all this. For today enough treasure hunt, I have to think about where to spend the night, a concrete and complex problem, since I don't know where to start.
There are still many hours, but ideas are missing. I also feel a certain hunger, now would be almost lunch now, I don't have a real hunger, but something would gladly put under my teeth.
Without money, however, the only things that come to mind are: stealing something in a supermarket, or even eat it there; Steal money and then buy food; Look for a construction site and getting something from a mason or a lunch breaker; do not eat.
In the end I would say that it is better not to eat, if they catch me to steal in a supermarket what happened to me?
I don't know exactly, I probably end up cooling for a few days, but if they can't understand who I am, if there are no traces, what do they do?
A few days of jail may not even be bad, food and free accommodation, in the end they are my two main problems at this time.
If they then discovered who I am and give me a document, this could even solve almost all my quota problems.


......to be continued


Sort:  

Congratulations @ilnegro! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!