My second life #46 [IT-EN]

in Olio di Balena3 years ago


My second life
#46
[IT-EN]


Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19 Chapter #20 Chapter #21 Chapter #22 Chapter #23 Chapter #24 Chapter #25 Chapter #26 Chapter #27 Chapter #28 Chapter #29 Chapter #30 Chapter #31 Chapter #32 Chapter #33 Chapter #34 Chapter #35 Chapter #36 Chapter #37 Chapter #38 Chapter #39 Chapter #40 Chapter #41 Chapter #42 Chapter #43 Chapter #44 Chapter #45

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


I colleghi

Non è una cosa che mi sento di rischiare, i risultati e gli effetti sono troppo difficili da prevedere, per ora credo sia meglio trovare una soluzione alternativa, meno pericolosa.
Sto camminando senza meta mentre il mio cervello frulla tutti questi pensieri, mi sono perso in questa periferia che frequento da tanto tempo ma che non conosco per nulla. Conosco benissimo il tragitto per la Impexp ma dopo aver svoltato un po' di volte, ora mi ritrovo davanti palazzi, vie, tutto sconosciuto, mai visto prima, o forse mai notato. Non sono comunque lontano e poi non è nemmeno rilevante, che importanza ha dove mi trovo se non so dove andare, come mangiare e dove andare a dormire?
Ho girovagato per ore, pensato e ripensato, mi venuta e passata la fame già due o tre volte. Ormai è pomeriggio inoltrato e mi ritrovo ad avere di nuovo fame e sete. Resta poi il fatto che non so dove andare a dormire esattamente come non lo sapevo questa mattina.
Sono molto stanco anche e, ovviamente, molto demoralizzato.
Mi lascio andare alla scelta più ovvia e più banale, prendo un paio di mezzi di superficie e mi avvicino alla stazione centrale, in qualche modo di sicuro lì riuscirò a procurarmi del cibo, dell'acqua da bere e mi accontenterò di dormire nella sala d'aspetto di seconda classe, come ho visto fare a molte persone quando mi è capitato di passare qualche tempo in stazione.
Sono qui all'ingresso principale, entro e vedo finalmente, esattamente che ore sono.
Ore 19:15, sono nella grande hall dove terminano tutti i binari principali. Facendo finta di nulla comincio a rovistare metodicamente diversi cestini, sia qui sui binari che nei saloni sotto e all'ingresso. Poche decine di minuti e ho mangiato e bevuto come un nababbo. Incredibile, anzi pensandoci è credibilissimo, la gente butta qualunque cosa, sprecando una quantità di cibo pazzesca. Non posso fare lo schizzinoso, la fame è una brutta bestia, non so chi abbia buttato panini quasi interi, bottiglie d'acqua, bibite a metà. Ho mangiato pezzi di pizza, dolci, cioccolato, brioche, bevuto aranciata, coca, acqua e anche bibite energetiche.
Avessi in vizio del fumo potrei placare facilmente anche questo desiderio.
Appena mi sono sentito sazio ho subito deciso di andarmene per almeno un'oretta, perché ho intravisto un paio di poliziotti che cominciavano a guardarmi con insistenza, anche se da lontano. Non voglio dare troppo nell'occhio, anche se probabilmente finché rovisto nei cestini la cosa non li disturba più che tanto. Conto di tornare verso le 22 o le 23 per andare a dormire nella sala d'aspetto, quando ci sarà un po' meno gente e sarà, almeno spero, più facile passare inosservato.
Il mio borsone è decente, i miei vestiti accettabili, posso passare per un passeggero non troppo ben messo ma con tutte le carte in regola per entrare in sala d'aspetto. Per ora non sembro ancora un barbone, piuttosto un poveraccio, che è pur sempre un gradino sopra al barbone professionista.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


The colleagues

It is not something that I feel like risking, the results and effects are too difficult to predict, for now I think it is better to find an alternative, less dangerous, solution.
I am walking aimlessly while my brain mixes all these thoughts, I am lost in this suburb that I have been with for a long time but that I do not know at all.
I know very well the route to the Impexp but after having turned a few times, now I find myself in front of buildings, streets, all unknown, never seen before, or perhaps never noticed.
I'm not far away anyway and it's not even relevant, what does it matter where I am if I don't know where to go, how to eat and where to sleep?
I wandered around for hours, thought and rethought, hunger came and gone two or three times already.
It is now late afternoon and I find myself hungry and thirsty again.
The fact remains that I do not know where to go to sleep exactly as I did not know this morning.
I am also very tired and obviously very demoralized.
I let myself go to the most obvious and most trivial choice, I take a couple of bus and I approach the central station, somehow for sure there I will be able to get some food, water to drink and I will be content to sleep in the waiting room.
I look at the waiting room of second class, as I have seen many people do when I happened to spend some time at the station.
I'm here at the main entrance, I go in and finally see, exactly what time it is.
7:15 pm, I am in the large hall where all the main tracks end.
Pretending nothing, I begin methodically rummaging through various baskets, both here on the tracks and in the halls below and at the entrance.
A few tens of minutes and I ate and drank like a nabob.
Incredible, even thinking about it is very credible, people throw anything away, wasting a crazy amount of food. I can't be picky, hunger is a bad beast, I don't know who threw away almost whole sandwiches, bottles of water, half drinks.
I ate pieces of pizza, sweets, chocolate, brioche, drank orange soda, coke, water and even energy drinks.
If I had a habit of smoking I could easily satisfy this desire too.
As soon as I felt full, I immediately decided to leave for at least an hour, because I caught a glimpse of a couple of policemen who began to look at me insistently, even if from a distance.
I don't want to be too conspicuous, although probably as long as I rummage through the baskets it doesn't bother them that much. I plan to return around 10pm or 11pm to go to sleep in the waiting room, when there will be fewer people and it will be, at least I hope, easier to go unnoticed.
My bag is decent, my clothes acceptable, I can pass for a passenger not too well placed but with all the credentials to enter the waiting room.
For now I still don't look like a bum, rather a poor guy, who is still a step above the professional bum.


......to be continued


Sort:  

Congratulations @ilnegro! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 400 posts.
Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @ilnegro! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!