My second life #47 [IT-EN]

in Olio di Balena3 years ago


My second life
#47
[IT-EN]


Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19 Chapter #20 Chapter #21 Chapter #22 Chapter #23 Chapter #24 Chapter #25 Chapter #26 Chapter #27 Chapter #28 Chapter #29 Chapter #30 Chapter #31 Chapter #32 Chapter #33 Chapter #34 Chapter #35 Chapter #36 Chapter #37 Chapter #38 Chapter #39 Chapter #40 Chapter #41 Chapter #42 Chapter #43 Chapter #44 Chapter #45 Chapter #46

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


I colleghi

Mentre cammino lungo l'enorme stradone che parte di fronte al piazzale della stazione, ho pensato di farlo tutto avanti e indietro per far passare il tempo, mi rendo conto che fare il barbone non è la mia vita. Non mi piace rovistare nella spazzatura, non mi piace che i poliziotti mi guardino con sospetto, non mi piace non sapere dove andare a dormire, non mi piace dover camminare per arrivare all'orario giusto per tentare di sdraiarmi su panche di legno in una sala d'aspetto di una stazione ferroviaria.
Ora me lo sono detto: “Non mi piace.” Detto questo come fare per uscire da questa situazione?
Sono molto stanco e per niente lucido e credo che questa sera è estremamente improbabile che mi venga un'idea, non dico una bella idea o una buona idea, ma almeno un'idea decente, qualcosa da provare prima di cadere così in basso. Prima di diventare un barbone. Mi hanno sempre fatto simpatia in realtà i barboni, spesso nei loro occhi vedevo una serenità che io magari in quel momento agognavo e che vedevo, almeno mi pareva di vedere, nei loro occhi.
Oggi, che sono più o meno nella loro stessa situazione, mi sembra impossibile che quella che credevo di vedere nei loro sguardi fosse serenità.
Per la verità molti che scelgono la strada, lo fanno di loro spontanea volontà, non sempre la scelta deriva da una difficoltà insormontabile, forse più dal fatto che hanno perso la voglia di lottare, che preferiscono vedere la vita che scorre intorno a loro, piuttosto che cercare di nuotare controcorrente, come fanno i salmoni e la maggior parte degli impiegatucci come me.
In un certo senso anche io provo questo senso di estraneità, mi sento estraneo a questo mondo, anche perché effettivamente lo sono.
Sono arrivato qui, catapultato dal mio mondo, come e perché ancora non l'ho capito, come molti di loro non conosco nessuno che possa aiutarmi, sono straniero in mezzo a luoghi che ho sempre conosciuto e frequentato, sono un alieno sul mio stesso pianeta.
Probabilmente è la stessa medesima sensazione che provano molti di quelli che vivono in strada. Mi viene il pensiero che questa che sto vivendo sia un qualche tipo di malattia, che ha colpito me come molti altri. Una sindrome che porta a camminare per ore per strade ostili, che fa rovistare nei cestini e dormire su panchine del parco, su panche di sale d'aspetto, per terra coperti da cartoni e buste di plastica.
Potrebbe essere che, come me, qualcuno che vedo trascinare un sacco con dentro le sue povere cose, un tempo fosse una persona normale, integrata, un impiegato, un professore, un autista. Un giorno è tornato a casa e la sua casa non c'era, la moglie o il marito erano scomparsi.
Eccolo precipitare nel baratro, non trovare più appigli, scivolare dentro un pozzo di indifferenza e di pasti rubati, di sporcizia e malattie, di paura e di vergogna.
Eppure, pensandoci, in quegli occhi, a volte, ho visto un lampo di felicità, di gioia.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


The colleagues

As I walk along the huge road that starts in front of the station square, I thought of doing it all back and forth to pass the time, I realize that being a bum is not my life.
I don't like rummaging through the garbage, I don't like cops look at me suspiciously, I don't like not knowing where to sleep, I don't like having to walk to get to the right time to try and lie down on wooden benches in a hall look of a train station.
Now I told myself: ""I don't like it.""
Having said that, how to get out of this situation?
I am very tired and not at all lucid and I believe that tonight it is extremely unlikely that I will get an idea, I am not saying a good idea or a good idea, but at least a decent idea, something to try before I fall this low.
Before becoming a bum.
In reality, homeless people have always liked me, often in their eyes I saw a serenity that I perhaps craved at that moment and that I saw, at least I seemed to see, in their eyes.
Today, when I am more or less in the same situation as them, it seems impossible to me that what I thought I saw in their eyes was serenity.
In truth, many who choose the road do it of their own free will, the choice does not always derive from an insurmountable difficulty, perhaps more from the fact that they have lost the desire to fight, who prefer to see life flowing around them, rather than trying to swim upstream, like salmon and most white-collar workers like me.
In a certain sense, I too feel this sense of strangeness, I feel alien to this world, also because I actually am.
I arrived here, catapulted from my world, how and why I still don't understand it, like many of them I don't know anyone who can help me, I'm a stranger in the midst of places I've always known and frequented, I'm an alien on my own planet .
It is probably the same feeling that many of those who live on the street experience.
The thought occurs to me that this is some kind of disease that I am experiencing, which has affected me like many others. A syndrome that leads to walking for hours on hostile streets, which causes people to rummage through baskets and sleep on park benches, on benches in waiting rooms, on the ground covered with cardboard and plastic bags.
It could be that, like me, someone I see dragging a lot with his poor things inside, was once a normal, integrated person, an employee, a professor, a driver. One day he returned home and his house was not there, his wife or husband had disappeared.
Here he is plunging into the abyss, finding no more holds, slipping into a pit of indifference and stolen meals, of dirt and disease, of fear and shame.
And yet, thinking about it, in those eyes, at times, I saw a flash of happiness, of joy.


......to be continued