Diario di bordo e pensieri sparsi - Logbook and scattered thoughts [pt.15] [ ITA/ ENG ]

immagine presa da Pixabay - https://pixabay.com/it/photos/adulto-diario-rivista-taccuino-1850177/ - image by pixabay https://pixabay.com/it/photos/adulto-diario-rivista-taccuino-1850177/


Buonasera amici Hivers! Oggi sentivo l'esigenza di scrivere qualcosa qui su questo splendido ecosistema visto che negli ultimi giorni non sono stato molto attivo con la scrittura di articoli. Volevo scrivere, però qualcosa di diverso rispetto ai miei soliti racconti sul mondo di Splinterlands. E quindi ho pensato di riprendere una serie che si trova sempre sul mio profilo ma che non veniva aggiornata da tanto. Diario di bordo è una serie che spazia dai viaggi alle vicessitudini di tutti i giorni, insomma qualcosa di leggero che non causi particolare pesantezza.

Buonasera amici Hivers! Come va oggi?

Io oggi ho ricevuto una brutta notizia per la mia tesi, per la mia idea di tesi.

Eh si, perchè sono stato in comune ed ho scoperto che l'archivio comunale in realtà tutto è fuorchè un archivio. Nel senso che purtroppo negli anni non è mai stato curato da nessuno.

Sapevo che parte dell'archivio fosse andato distrutto in seguito ai bombardamenti della Seconda Guerra mondiale, ma non pensavo che non fosse stato per nulla curato. Pazienza.

Ho scoperto, purtroppo, che anche l'archivio parrocchiale è in questo stato. Una volta gli archivi parrocchiali raccoglievano i cosiddetti " stati delle anime", dei registri che dal 1614 i parroci erano tenuti a compilare e tenevano i dati di tutti i parrocchiani. Non mi aspettavo di poter risalire fino al XVII secolo, ovviamente, ma pensavo di poter trovare qualcosa. Ma purtroppo nulla.

Bene, per me è inconcepibile non curare gli archivi e proprio non me ne capacito. Anni e anni di storia buttati che confermano ancora una volta il fatto che la Storia non è abbastanza tutelata. Mi imbestialisco, ma purtroppo non posso fare nulla.

Allora mi vedo costretto ad allargare il campo di ricerca, dovrei andare a controllare qualche altro volume in qualche altra biblioteca, questa volta a Napoli, e poi vedo di cambiare la mia idea. Dovrei estendere la mia ricerca a tutta la basilicata, quindi i luoghi di Confino fascista di Polizia in Basilicata. Ma la vedo dura, spero che il mio prof sappia indirizzarmi al meglio. Speriamo.

Detto ciò parliamo un pò di Hive... Domani si concluderà l'ennesima stagione di Splinterlands ed io purtroppo non sono riuscito ad arrivare neanche nella Lega Oro. La competitività è troppo alta e attualmente questo è il massimo che riesco a fare. Ho comunque raccolto 50 scrigni, ma essendo Silver non mi aspetto nulla di che.

Rising Star non lo sto capendo ultimamente, ormai gli Starbits non valgono più quasi nulla e in più gli sviluppatori hanno attuato scelte opinabili.

L'airdprop di GLX procede bene, niente numeri da capogiro ma comunque finchè è tutto gratis... è tutto buono.

Nota positiva: siamo arrivati a podio nelle Brawls con la nostra gilda EDSF, grande piazzamento!

Wrestling Organization Online anche procede bene, anche qui niente numeri da capogiro ma andiamo bene.

Il contest di HiveBuzz sulla WorldCup sta andando piuttosto bene, attualmente posseggo ben 15 badges e sono nella posizione 208 su molte altre centinaia di partecipanti. In attesa degli sviluppi delle partite di stasera. Una bella iniziativa che porterò fino in fondo, sperando di prendere qualche rewards dalla prize pool di quasi 7000 HIVE!

Bene amici, vi saluto e vi auguro una buona serata :)


Good evening my fellow Hivers! Today I felt the need to write something here about this wonderful ecosystem, as I haven't been very active with article writing over the last few days. I wanted to write, however, something different than my usual stories about the world of Splinterlands. And so I thought I would resume a series that can always be found on my profile but hadn't been updated in a long time. Diario di bordo is a series that ranges from travels to everyday happenings, in short something light that doesn't cause any particular heaviness.

Good evening my fellow Hivers! How are you doing today?

Today I received some bad news for my thesis.

Oh yes, because I went to the municipality and discovered that the municipal archive is actually anything but an archive. In the sense that unfortunately it has never been looked after by anyone over the years.

I knew that part of the archive had been destroyed in the bombings of the Second World War, but I didn't think it had not been looked after at all. Patience.

I discovered, unfortunately, that the parish archive is also in this state. Once upon a time, parish archives collected the so-called 'states of souls', registers that parish priests were required to compile from 1614 onwards and kept records of all parishioners. I didn't expect to be able to go back as far as the 17th century, of course, but I thought I might find something. But unfortunately nothing.

Well, for me it is inconceivable not to take care of the archives and I just can't get over it. Years and years of history thrown away, which once again confirms the fact that history is not protected enough. I get furious, but unfortunately there is nothing I can do.

So I see myself forced to widen the scope of my research, I should go and check out some other volumes in some other library, this time in Naples, and then change my mind. I should extend my research to the whole of Basilicata, hence the places of Fascist Police Confinement in Basilicata. But I see it hard, I hope my prof will know how best to direct me. Let's hope so.

That said, let's talk a bit about Hive.... Tomorrow will be the end of yet another season of Splinterlands and I unfortunately did not manage to get even in the Gold League. The competitiveness is too high and this is currently the best I can do. I still collected 50 chests, but being Silver I don't expect anything much.

Rising Star I'm not getting it lately, now the Starbits are hardly worth anything anymore, plus the developers have implemented questionable choices.

GLX's airdprop is going well, no mind-boggling numbers but still as long as it's all free.... it's all good.

On a positive note, we made it to the podium in the Brawls with our EDSF guild, great placement!

Wrestling Organisation Online also progressing well, again no mind-boggling numbers but we're doing well.

The HiveBuzz contest on the WorldCup is going pretty well, I currently have 15 badges and am in position 208 out of several hundred other participants. Looking forward to developments in tonight's games. A nice initiative that I will take all the way, hoping to take some rewards from the prize pool of almost 7000 HIVE!

Well friends, I salute you and wish you a good evening :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @ivanslait! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 200 posts.
Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Well done @ivanslait! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 10
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking