SHARE AN IMAGE : Photo Games Show Off Saturday S3 Wk5

in PhotoGames3 years ago

THEME: COLORFUL (what ever that means to you)

17 40x26as.jpg
Photo from our UV light project. If you are interested you can see some behind the scenes here:

linebreak.png

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Show off Saturday we would like you to share a picture that relates to the theme.

  1. Choose a picture (it must be your own) that relates to this topic.
  2. Post a picture in the comments section
  3. Only one photo, per person, per post.
  4. No editing your guess - you have to commit!
  5. Submissions are due by: Monday 11 UTC

SCORING

I will be giving HIVE TIPS to winners which will translate to PhotoGames points on the Leaderboard

  • Game: "ShowOff Saturday"
    1st = 7 Hive
    2nd place = 5 Hive
    Honorable mentions = two entries 3 Hive each

linebreak.png

PLAY MORE GAMES

Competitive or Not... You are welcome to play games at your leisure.
There are 4 more PhotoStars organizing games all week long
Visit "All active official PhotoGames Collection"


PHOTOGAMES LINKS

Other Important Posts

Beneficiary Reminder
All posts in C/Photogames are required to have a 40% beneficiary to @photogames.pool to increase the game rewards.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

_DSC3561.jpg

bridges and tunnels in Nederland?

Honorable mention and 3 hive and points

 3 years ago  

Thank you, and no... this wasn't Netherlands. But Adelaide, Australia ;)

Cool rainbow gates found in San Juan of Puerto Rico:

rg.jpg

I have no uv photos, but I do have this colorful full spectrum mother nature photo that kind of reminded me of your photo...
Autumn-Abstract-9.jpeg

zooming and twisting long exposures are often fun and not that easy to do right

indeed

A hard working bee on a thyme flower. That's pretty colorful for me :)

_MG_3439.jpg

nice colors and blur. Long or short macro?

Honorable mention and 3 Hive and some points points :)

Thanks a lot!
It is taken with canon 60mm EF-S which is about 100mm in full frame.

When people think of the desert, they don't think colorful, but it is so colorful.

DSC_0339.jpg

Wow, I really like your UV paint photo. Very nice effect!

My picture was taken in de Keukenhof. It's a tourist attraction in the Netherlands where you can see millions of different flowers. It's a beautiful sea of colours.

image.png

UV is fun, a bit tricky because the light it does not emit a lot of light, but fun.

Netherlands and their flowers :D

Cool project with black light, would love to play around with that!
My entry is from one of my experiments with coloured sunlight and shadows
"Spectrum Tracendence"
spectrum_tracendence.jpg

 3 years ago  

Hello @nineclaws, welcome to the PhotoGames community!

Please subscribe and follow/read the community rules on PhotoGames Community home page

To learn more about PhotoGames and how to play please read PhotoGames History and info about Season 3 which runs from May 17- July 12, 2021.

Enjoy the games!

it is fun and not that expensive. i think the set of colors were something like 15$ and lamps are probably not much more.

I have no idea how you got that photo :D

I'd need to look around here and see where I can get those things, but that's very encouraging in terms of cost.

I have no idea how you got that photo :D

🤣🤣🤣 How I got that photo.....about four months of experimenting with sunlight and dozens of things I've been picking up to use to create colours with sunlight. Yes, I admit it, I've been picking up garbage, but not to throw out....I use it to create with. 🤣😜 Not a new habit either.

well i call that dedication :D

if i remember i found colors on ebay but ended up buying locally just because i wanted them now not in 2 months :D

i will share a link when i wake up

Thank you, it's always about growth and learning new things, so always stretching to see what I can create.

i can't find the same pack of colors but it was something like this

and we did 5 faces and i still have color for those flowers in the dark series.

Thanks for that link. I started looking last night and found similar, so I'm on the right track. That lasts quite well from what you've described. Do you use black light at all?

Thanks for you detailed reply. I missed seeing the lamp at the beginning of your video, somehow. I had an idea of what lamps they were, but wanted to confirm, so this is what I thought. HAHAHA, yes, I remember those from bars....t-shirts and glowing teeth. 😁😂

dsc08580_1.jpg

is this the same tipe of place that @asgarth shared few weeks ago?

First place, it is colorful :D

Thank you very much! Hmmm can't find his share. This was taken in Singapore, Marina Bay sands

 3 years ago (edited) 

Young Maasai men in Kenya. The clothing and jewelry/beads of the people were so beautiful and colorful!

Found a colorful mural in a mall.
IMG_20190706_155649.jpg

Fairy forest.

i know i should not judge the photo by the amount of work done :D i was not sure did you lite it yourself or was it already done :D

Second place and 5 hive

Thank you! :)
No, lighting was not mine. I just walked in Ostankino Park in Moscow at the Inspiration Festival of Arts. And the work of those who organized it was truly amazing! Light, color, art objects - one of the most beautiful park designs that I have ever seen. I hope one day I get my hands on showing this in more detail :)

100_6145-01.jpeg

Street in Porto. April 2014.

100_6145-01.jpeg

Street in Porto. April 2014.