MUSICAL MONDAY GAME - Photo to Song (PhotoGames-S3.W1)

in PhotoGames3 years ago (edited)

MY RECAP
What I'll always remember from PhotoGames 2018 was the awesome songs I was introduced to because of MusicMonday ... so of course that is my first of 4 games this week. The others will be:

  • Thoughtful Thursday
  • FixIt Friday
  • StarSearch Saturday

For my games I'm giving having a lot of winners. So maybe IF you win you'll come away with more points from the other PhotoStars but more people are going to win playing my games this week! haha

Match a SONG to this PHOTO

9000JRV03885.jpg
BTW I prefer either Youtube or Spotify links to listen to

About the Photo

Driving through Zion NP on a cloudy day and the low clouds hitting the tops of the peaks gave it a really interesting look and mood.

linebreak.png

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For this Musical Monday I would like you to share a SONG that matches the PHOTO. What song does the PHOTO look like?

It could be realistic, opposite, funny. Pick something that you think I would like.

  1. Share your SONG in the comments below. (A link to a song is best.)
  2. Only one SONG submission.
  3. Remember that you’re appealing to me.
  4. For this game you have until thursday morning 10am EST

MY SCORING
This week we were given 101hive to give out which will translate 250 of the 1000 PhotoGame points.

  1. MUSIC MONDAY: (Aka this game)
    1st place = 12HIVE
    3x honorable mentions = 4HIVE each

  2. THOUGHTFUL THURSDAY:
    1st place = 14HIVE
    2nd place = 7 HIVE
    2x honorable mentions = 3HIVE each

  3. FIXIT FRIDAY:
    1st place = 20HIVE
    2nd place = 10HIVE
    3x honorable mentions = 3HIVE each

  4. STARSEARCH SATURDAY:
    10 winners each getting 0.5HIVE
    10 of their suggestions also get 0.5HIVE

BONUS POINTS - Each game I'll give .25HIVE to the first eligible submission by someone who doesn't have a point this week.

linebreak.png

LINKS

All active official PhotoGames collection - Go play more games
Leaderboard - See who's in the lead

History and the reboot of PhotoGames
Season 3 announcement
Scoring, winning and detailed FAQ
PeakD financial sponsorship and upgrades to C/PhotoGames

Beneficiary
All posts in C/Photogames must have a 10% beneficiary to @photogames.pool.

Sort:  

OH DANG this is really really good!!

Maravillosa iniciativa @jarvie estuvo buenisimo.

 3 years ago  

Hello @evev, welcome to the PhotoGames community!

Please subscribe and follow/read the community rules on PhotoGames Community home page

To learn more about PhotoGames and how to play please read PhotoGames History and info about Season 3 which runs from May 17- July 12, 2021.

Enjoy the games!

Gracias @photogames en la brevedad voy a conocer sus propuesta, feliz semana

Low effort answer, but I was thinking about The Mountain Brothers earlier today and then you posted this. It seems fitting for me.

The first two minutes are the song. But feel free to keep watching if you want to...


Happy to be playing again! Cheers!

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=XDepIDGKC2U
From the other side of the world but maybe you'll find the mood fitting for your picture!

hey has @sjarvie5 talked to you yet?

which week are you doing photostar posts? All the templates are created just drop in some pics decide scoring and give people some Hive we'll send you.

Hi @jarvie!
Sorry for the late reply but I was out of the house the last days.
No I haven't talked to @sjarvie5 but I would like to do photostar posts for week 2.
I saw the templates, it looks super easy, I do have a couple of questions though.

Southern Utah road trips remind me of a trip with my parents when I was a teenager. My mom bought a Native American music CD and we listened to it the whole trip while driving through Arches, Capitol Reef, Bryce, and Zion.

 3 years ago (edited) 

Oh I totally like that, it is so fitting for the picture and the area

well something that you never heard, could go with the photo and promote @ithil94 :D

This is great!

thanks

hey has @sjarvie5 talked to you yet?

which week are you doing photostar posts? All the templates are created just drop in some pics decide scoring and give people some Hive we'll send you.

nop, if i did not miss it.

i think next 2 weeks work should not be crazy so...

need to see those templates. where can i find them?

There right in the community... just click on the arrow next to "write a post"

I only had to look at the picture, and immediately the short footage of Disney Lava popped into my head. I hope you enjoy it.

ha ha fun!

 3 years ago (edited) 

I do love this song and video

by chance

I don't know much English song about mountain, I hope it's okay to answer it with a song from my country. It's an Indonesian song titled "Mahameru", about climbing on Mount Semeru, East Java, and Mahameru is the name of its peak. Sung by a famous Indonesian band in the 90s, the song's lyrics are about climbing, walk the paths and wild jungle, drinking hot milk chocolate with friends in a warm tent, freezing and seeking peace at the peak of the legendary Mahameru as the eternal peak of the gods. Fun fact, the band named "Dewa" which means "god" in Sanskrit.
Hope you enjoy the song and the video :)

so glad you put in a Indonesian song! It was so fun to hear and watch the video.

Thanks. Glad you like it ^^

Not super relevant to anyone else but this was my road trip song when driving across the prairies (flat lands) in North America towards the mountains. So it is what comes to mind.

The Milk Carton Kids - Michigan

Great song, very chill.

OFFICIAL WINNERS

  • @sjarvie5 - Honorable mention prize - Misty Mountains
    This was litterally my first thought when i put the picture up... it's what I would have put and it's the obvious choice. But I do love being introduced to new songs so it gets honorable mention.

  • @wnfdiary - Honorable Mention Prize - Good bad ugly orchestra version
    It's a classic type of western location and that song is a classic western. BUT i'm mostly giving the reward because that rendition is so unique and beautiful. The second half was especially inspiring. All in all i appreciate sharing it.

  • @fotostef - Honorable Mention Prize - Song by Yasmine
    I don't connect the song as closely to the picture but i can see a connection BUT it was the coolest most unique submission and I'm happy you shared it because it made me feel more cultured. It's so artsy.

  • @evev - FIRST PLACE - Primavera
    It was beautiful and gave a mood that most closely matches what I feel when i look at the picture or when i think back to the day. The picture is a certain mood and the song is a mood... and so it's fitting to me.


I should have set aside a couple more points for more honorable mentions because I liked the suggestions by @scottshots and @dmytrokorol

Wauoo que grata sorpresa gracias por la mención @jarvie y a tu equipo. La música de Ludovico permite entrar en estados profundos de emoción y reflexión. Realmente asombroso como las artes pueden integrarse y surtir efectos sanadores en nuestra vida. ¡Feliz semana!

What great songs! I am definitely starting a Musical Monday play youtube playlist of my favorites!

it made me feel more cultured.

Haha, I am glad my choice evoked such noble feelings :)
I can see that it wasn't the most relevant one, but I love it nevertheless!

Hello, I see those rocks so strong and imposing with smoke and I compare it with the weakness of an erupting volcano. I invite you to listen and show that in a great shell there is also tenderness and fragility.

 3 years ago  

Hello @katimar, welcome to the PhotoGames community!

Please subscribe and follow/read the community rules on PhotoGames Community home page

To learn more about PhotoGames and how to play please read PhotoGames History and info about Season 3 which runs from May 17- July 12, 2021.

Enjoy the games!

At first, I thought of some songs for a contemplative mood, without lyrics. But then I looked at the photo again, and this was the song that stuck with me.


A beautiful track about mountains from Ukrainian musicians.

The first one popped up in my mind was also the Lava song, but since it's taken, here's another one: