Share Your Photo: WHERE You Are - PhotoGames Where Are You Wednesday

in PhotoGames2 years ago

Where are you? Share Your Photo!

Today's game is just for fun. Share a picture (with yourself in the photo or not is up to you) of where you're located in the picture or a recent visit somewhere. You can tell us the location shown in the photo or we can guess the location: it's up to you!

In my picture, I'm at the Hotel Arcadia Blue in Istanbul, Turkey, enjoying the view. Where are you? I'm looking forward to seeing your photos!

linebreak.png

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

  1. Just Share Your Own Photo: WHERE are you?
  2. Only one photo per post should be shared in the comments.
  3. You can have us guess your location or just tell us yourself; that's up to you.

MY SCORING
This game is just for fun. Please support one another with upvotes and engagement.

linebreak.png

LINKS

ABOUT PHOTOGAMES

Beneficiary
All posts in C/Photogames have a 40% beneficiary to @photogames.pool to increase the game rewards.

Sort:  

Yay @photogames Me this morning at the Desert Botanical Garden in front of Chihuly!

Oh i could have guessed that one!

Since I just did a post today I knew all the savvy photogame players would guess correctly.

Ok, Sara, you're gorgeous! HAHA! Just going to throw that out there! :) I'm so happy you shared! :)

I don't really get to be on the photos myself but here is one. It's not hard to guess where I was due to my recent posts but try to guess the country without looking at my profile.

DSC_0674.jpg

xxx

ps. just checked your blog -- I guessed it correct, so I will erase my comment above. I do remember your post about Viking's house I've stumbled upon a few weeks ago :P

Wonderful photo! I'll let others have a chance to guess. Thank you for posting!

Nice photo!

I live in Istanbul. I didnt know there.. It is amazing view between Hagia Sophia and Sultahmet Mosque... I will visit there :)

Wonderful! Glad this post helped you then. It was just meant to be fun and get some engagement going, but see? You never know what a post can do for someone!

Have a great day, chorock.

Chanced upon some Christmas trees on my way to the gym! Look closely at the (reusable) materials used in the trees! It's a commercial building in Singapore. 😀

image.png

img_9470w_h.jpg

hi there, I will jump on this: here is the most recent photo of me, tho its from September, 2021.
I visited the exhibition 'Prop photos in Russia, 1900-1930' at the art-space of MITKI, at St.Petersburg. Since I am still located at this city, I guess it would be a proper shot to share. On this photo: I grabbed a very stylish sympatico custome series (Emily+People are strange) Epiphone guitar. sweet!
@x-rain, @regenerette, @cliffagreen, have a look. maybe you'd want to join the fun too.

Nice shot, the guitar suits you.

Someone helped you or you put your camera on the top of a pile of books / tripod?

Frankly speaking I disagree... it isnt that great shot. sadly... tho it maybe the best one of 5-6 shots. I gave my camera with fish-eye lens to another photographer, old man who seemed pro. and, hm, he made this series just 5-6 clicks non-stop, without even trying to step aside and making a different angle - not playing at all with a fish eye possibilities. the guitar was superb! but the captures are not, thats the truth. 😂

without even trying - I am sure he had reasons... But it was unfriendly. :|

на отъе..ись сделал, да. ну, в конце концов совершенный незнакомец и ничего мне не был должен

Greetings @jarvie
Here is my photo from the location Gangni, Meherpur, Bangladesh.
It was a eco park and I went there with my family. It was a nice day and there I took this selfie.
Thank you!
Regards
SHOHANA

received_608570053621326.jpeg