Deranged Photography Contest - Pets

in Liketu2 years ago



cl7rmyvsq00dt1tm7fj31clz5_PC161338.webp
cl7rmz0wq00cv0pm7fu77g2mf_PC161342.webp
cl7rmz85d00e10im794et2ebw_PC301588.webp
cl7rmzb8w00ec1lm7bywi83dm_83bb99b6-6855-4253-925f-39145c5a5dea.webp
cl7rmzeoo00dv1tm79tke7v7p_c6845134-c8d5-4846-8afa-71840f9302b4.webp
cl7rn3gip00cy0pm7behifn8q_russ.webp

R.I.P. RUSTY

Pets, especially dogs are one of my favourite motifs beside landscapes. The reason for that is simple, I love dogs. I grew up with dogs and cats around me. Unfortunately this suddenly came to an end with moving out from my Mums House and going to work etc.

On our endless journeys through south east asia and australia we´ve fond another way to be close to animals...House - and Petsitting. That´s how we met Rusty and his family. We immediately fell in love with that stubborn dog and the whole family of four were like friends to us. From the first housesit on they always booked us and over the years we took care of Rusty 4 or 5 times.

Even after we had to leave australia due to covid we stayed in close contact to the family. But 2 weeks ago we got the sad news, our little stubborn one fell ill with a heart tumor and died within a few weeks. The news hit us like a train and the crazy thing about this is, just 10 minutes before the family wrote me a whats app message I was talking about him and told my girlfriend that I would love to see him again.

Here are some of my favourite photos of Rusty in Black & White. Some of them I´ve already posted but I´ve lost track about it. I don´t care this is a special post and one to remember that beautiful dog he was.

The first shot enters the contest and the last two shots show him days before he passed away. You can clearly see that he knew what is coming.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @acesontop ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

thank you for sharing it! :)

Sorry to hear about your Rusty. He sure was a cute guy.

Thank you. Yes he was, everyone loved him and he had the most fluffy ears. :)

I am sorry you lost it.