My Cravings-Satisfied Moment

in Liketu2 years ago



cl88n29u300fw1ckcfgjraz3s_IMG_20220919_174847.webp
cl88n2i2n00f00vkc80h59dea_IMG_20220919_174835.webp
cl88n2p9l00fq0okc1x169hli_IMG_20220919_174820.webp
cl88n2wc100ev14kchlrp6quq_IMG_20220919_174811.webp
cl88n337g00ey24kc8enn4hk8_IMG_20220919_174802.webp

After a week of being sick and just staying at my room, my cravings in foods grew stronger. I have nothing in mind but to eat this and that once I felt better. And my cravings were satisfied.

I asked my partner to pick me up for a quick food trip in town. Since I am feeling good, he said yes. And I felt excited eating the food that I imagined for days when I was lying on my bed. We went to the Twinniz Cafe, and ordered our favorite milk tea flavor, which is Dark Chocolate. And my order has only 75% of sugar.

As I check out the menu, I looked on the sandwich part as I was craving for chicken-flavored sandwich. I chose the Terriyaki Flavor and added fries as my side dish. Aside from that, we also had a Cheesy Shawarma dipped in two different sauce they gave. Actually, we always order different dishes so we could share them to each other.

Hmmmm. It feels so good having your cravings-satisfied moments especially when you waited for too long.

Anyway, I am back now, with full energy again. I took a one week break, away from blogging and writing because I had to give myself the rest it needed. I was sick for days, and now hitting my notes for the backlogs. Geez. Being away for a week feels like a forever!


Hope you are hanging in there and doing well, buttercup. Sending love, peace, and kindness.

Sincerely, @charmingcherry 🍒

[Date Posted: September 19, 2022]


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Congratulations @charmingcherry! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Sumptuous sis. I'm also hungry for those foods now.