Doom Doom Doom!! :)

in Liketu2 years ago (edited)



cl8xrl8jw00ln0okcc5gb6lv0_Screenshot_6.webp
Do you recognize this guy? He plays 'Sarge' in the movie and is just a badass. I think he looks much faster and more agile, yet very strong here compared to his present form that looks way strong, but not as fast. He's just badass either way tho..
cl8xrlagn00l90hkc0vvl203b_Doom_cover_art.webp
cl8xrlccx00ke24kc9vo62r2i_Wolfenstein-3d.webp
This game came out the year I graduated from highschool and was the first super cool first person shooter game I ever played. Before this, it was mostly all RPG's and space/flight sims on the pc.
cl8xrlelq00le2ckc2xwsg2o8_Doom_ingame_1.webp
I really like the way things were laid out on the screen. Many games after it copied it.
cl8xrlgk300k80vkcfrdrevlk_Screenshot_2.webp
One of the coolest things was that the face of doom guy was always shown and u could instantly tell the health of the character just by glancing at this..
cl8xrlij400lb0hkc79qp5fgf_Screenshot_7.webp
_A close-up of Sarge..

Do u smell the smackdown he is about to dish out??_
cl8xrlksm00ke1skcdz783fnz_Screenshot_8.webp
_One of my favorite parts in the movie is when they shower the BFG. It's a weapon that was so cool to get in the game.

Do u know what BFG stands for?? :P_
cl8xrlmrg00lg2ckcbvylczot_Screenshot_4.webp
Here's a more modern take on the BFG. I thought it looked so cool, so I had to show it.
cl8xrloxq00ld0hkc6o4a8a4p_Screenshot_3.webp

I am a fan of all movies, but especially ones based on a video game. It's already proven that the characters and other stuff about the game are badass, or they wouldn't have made a movie about it. :)

Doom was one of my favorite games when it came out in in 1993. Just a year earlier, I can remember how exciting it was to play it's daddy.. Wolfenstein 3D.

Back to the movie version.. it was just fun to watch and had a great cast. I still always enjoy watching this one about every few years..

:P


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

*ps. most pics are just snaps I took from my screen and I got info from wikipedia also.

Sort:  

I thought the first one ia you lol. Not familiar with thr game tho.

😂💪😉😜 I wish! that is the goal maybe.. I need about 50 lbs of muscle before I could be mistaken for ROCK! :P