You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first post on liketu. How I came across the platform via google

in Liketu2 years ago

Yea, I wanted to post with my images aligned with my contents, but If I use the liketu platform at first, all my images would be at the top. As a blogger, I learned to post with images following my descriptions, and since I wanted to show my step-by-step explanation, I decided to use the hive end. Maybe I should have uploaded all the images via liketu and put the explanation below. I think you understand my point. I just want a better explanation. I will use the liketu platform in my next publication. Hope you understand me now. Thanks for the comment.

Sort:  

But you said that you are using liketu in the post.. and you're not!

The images are all at the top, and yes they don't look as nice in other front-ends, but they look better on liketu, where you can browse through all the images, whilst reading the description on the right. It's how pretty much all picture based platforms do it.

We can look at ways to improve the views of posts made on liketu on other front-ends, but it's important that we don't lose our identity on our own front-end in the process.

Now I understand your plight. I'm also an upcoming dev, so I get the info. I'm just getting to know liketu platform, and with all sincerity, I think the aim and objectives of creating anything should not be overlooked. I agree with you that the identity on the front end must be kept alive. I appreciate your gestures @elmerlin. Henceforth, Liketu.com all the way.