Sort:  

Do you even have hair?!

Good morning. It's morning where you are when I wrote this.

We were but now we're not. Ever hear how horrible the French are? Rude, unwelcoming to travelers, et cetera. I'd heard that from all over the place and I'm here to report: bullshit! They're super friendly. Out of everywhere we've been, that's only the second time Pura said she wants to live there.

Where are the boobs??

Between the neck and belly button.

I went to France when I was a wee lass and it was beautiful and people were very friendly indeed! Then we went to Italy and there were nuns and they liked to pinch little girls' cheeks with a vengeance. Sadly, that it my most vivid memory of Italy.

Do you even have hair?!

heyfuckyou I live in Oregon, I have all the hair.

Between the neck and belly button.

That's it, I'm going out for un café.

Uhm.. We could see the Coliseum from our stay, there's that. Lots of history, that too. We were there a month. New Years in Rome was pretty spectacular. Oh, and right below our stay was the best focaccia bread in the world.

That's how I avoid saying what I really think

Sounds lovely!!

It was the nuns, wasn't it? Those monochromatic bastards. Are the men there really sexist women chasers or is that just a tv thing?

Nah didn't see a whole lot of that. Maybe if you don't speak English. You don't have to worry about unwanted attention in Rome if you speak English. Even cab drivers peel out and leave you on the curb once they hear you talk.

Huh. Well if I go I guess I'll just caw and rattle and flap my wings.