Day 3 in Ocean City resulted in quite possibly our best family photo ever

in Liketu2 years ago



cl6nk0gah01le1tkf7pep5uu4_familyonbeach.webp
cl6nk0m4i01m92okf7ijeawed_reading.webp
cl6nk0q7n01k80ikfd07leklu_meintheocean.webp
cl6nk0uz701ng1hkf4ijxb5k8_onmyback.webp
cl6nk0zns01lh1tkffb2c0qqw_dogs.webp
cl6nk13ih01ln0wkf5ukuazx6_babyondeck.webp
cl6nk18c401mc2okf9snhcqbd_meondeck.webp
cl6nk1d8l01ls29kfgckza0ed_familydinner.webp
cl6nk1sgk01nj1hkf3jsz0o4n_redsupra.webp
cl6nk1wug01mf2okf0rdghlrw_sunsetbeach.webp

Our third day on our family beach vacation began similar to the day prior, but it was by no means going to be an exact replication. I drank my raw eggs, got to work on the computer while my parents drank their coffee, and then cooked a steak once I finished up an hour or so of photo edits and writing. By that time, the entire family was out of bed and anxious to get to the beach.

We got an even better spot on the beach than our position during the first full day out there. This time we were much closer to the sea and the waves were bigger too. As cold as the water was, I was in there at least an hour total I'd say. It really didn't feel freezing after you spent 5 minutes in the water. Even with gusts of wind, I was having a blast and happy to be able to refresh my body in the might of the salt water.

@flowerbaby has been making use of her new Kindle we got her a few weeks back. It works perfectly on the beach. She doesn't have to worry about the screen being too dim because of the sun, it stays bright all of the time. It's also a blessing to not have to fool with pages blowing around while you're trying to read.

I brought my tripod out there with us and we staged what I'd like to think of as an elite-level family photo. Everyone's poses were perfect and so were the lighting and framing. That one will definitely be going on a few fridges and in a couple of picture frames. I'm honestly amazed at myself any time that I take such a good photo without even being behind the lens. Very thankful for the 10s timer feature.

Many other photos were taken out there yesterday, especially involving myself and my most beautiful @flowerbaby. If you've been following me for a while, then you know we love to take photos of and with each other. Can’t you tell?

We came back inside around 2:30 pm again, so a total of just over 4 hours out on the beach. This gave us plenty of time to get ready for dinner and take some photos outside on our balcony. I am always appreciative of the sun deciding to shine upon us ideally which aids me to create such striking images.

While we were driving a short distance to The Crab Bag restaurant, we were approached by a sexy Renaissance Red Toyota Supra GR Launch Edition. This ride is basically, one of the most badass Supras or coupes available to purchase. On top of that, it had a nice exhaust and was sounding so damn good. Think of the difference between having a shitty mic and a high-quality one. My brother and I both enjoyed listening to it purr as it kept up with us and eventually passed by. I'd say this is certainly one of my realistic dream cars, along with the new C8 Corvette and Nissan Z.

We didn't have to wait long at all for our table at dinner. The food was pretty delicious, we all got seafood besides @flowerbaby who loves fish so much that she refuses to eat them. Joking... I honestly just think she hates the smell of fish and cannot fathom eating any seafood more than a crag rangoon.

We got lucky yet again and got two free mixed drinks. The bartender came up to our table with two fruity drinks that were new to their menu. They were experimenting and taking photos of the drinks, which led to two unclaimed beverages. The two youngest ladies in the group ended up sipping on them and they both were enjoying the taste quite a bit.

After dinner, we went to one of many beach shops to get some t-shirts to help us remember our trip years down the road. None of us felt like doing much else after that and we were back home. Although @flowerbaby and I did manage to muster up the energy to walk down to the beach and take some photos right around sunset time.

All in all, it was yet another magnificent day. I'm about to head out and buy some donuts right now and then come back and cook my usual steak. It is already smelling like another fine day, but I'll be sure to update again tomorrow with another post like this full of amazing photos.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daltono ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

You should get it framed @daltano. All of you look great together. ❤️

Btw, it didn't strike me that you could make collages and upload them on Liketu. Since it allows 10 photos max per post. Nice one.

A frame has already been purchased for that exact photo 🤩🖼

Since Liketu has a limit of 10 photos per post, I was struggling to determine which images to leave out; I had so many. I then thought of the idea to open up Photoshop and condense all of my images into these college styles. The more photos the better right? 😜

Hahaha. Damn right. xD That's a smart move.

I had no idea you were that tatted up. Looks like a fun trip! I love the beach. Perfect weather, the entire country is in a massive heatwave. The beach sounds great!

Really? Man I thought I had shown my tattoos so much that everyone knew. Maybe you’d enjoy my old video/blog about all of my tattoos.

The trip was nothing short of amazing. I really couldn’t have asked for a better week with my family.

Just watched the video. Those are some of the coolest and most interesting tattoos I've ever seen. So be truthful, how'd you like getting those chest pieces? I got one on my chest and couldn't believe how WONDERFUL it felt 🤣 Most painful sitting of my life! My tattoo artist was laughing his ass off because he has never seen me react to pain when I sat in the chair! I think he dug in a little deeper too when he realized 🤣 Anyway, thanks for sharing that link! Love your ink! Great stuff!

!PIZZA

Means a lot man. As for my chest tats, they sucked but were nowhere near as bad as my belly piece. I’ve been to so many different artists, each one tattoos differently. Some hurt hurt more than others due to their technique. Others take lots of breaks so you’re forced to continually have to readjust to that initial few minutes of getting tattooed. I’ve even went to artists that had guns that were basically silent. Not hearing the buzz yet still feeling tremendous pain is almost worse than a normal rig. Believe it or not, I fell asleep for a solid hour or so during one of the sittings for my first tattoo the dragon. I got all of these when I was rail thin too, makes me wonder if getting tattoos with a decent amount of fat on my body would be any less painful… I doubt it 🤣

Man, this is one of the most beautiful family photos I've ever seen. Seeing you so happy makes me happy too. I can't wait to see the shirts you bought.

Thanks for the love bro. I will be sure to post photos of them once I wear them finally.

wow!

I didn't know baywatch has a new cast!

wow! mich got super old, huh?? :P

😂😂😂 j/k

Now Baywatch does, we murdered and dumped the old cast out at sea 🤫🔪🩸🌊

untitled.gif

this look beautiful, and this is how to spend a vacation, good day and have a nice time.

We are doing our best to make use of this time together.

You guys looks so awesome! Enjoy chillin with your Family! ☺️

Thank you kindly.

untitled.gif

This is really lovely seeing family all together like this is really fun

I'm blessed to have such a beautiful family and also to have such an awesome community on Hive to share it all with.

Awesome

@daltono What a beautiful photos of your family ur having a good time in the beach.

It is undeniably true, we are all so happy and thankful to be here together.

I see that you are all enjoying your vacation at the beach and that is always good to relax.

Each day keeps getting better than the previous.

It seems that way and the best thing is that there are many fun things to do

Congratulations dear friend @daltono for the beautiful family you have
Beautiful shots, enjoy it a lot

Thank you my dear friend 🤝

Cool bro

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@the-bitcoin-dood(1/5) tipped @daltono (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!