The first day in Ocean City, MD with my family

in Liketu2 years ago (edited)



cl6kp5k2e014v15kf8le59nyw_IMG_2581.webp
cl6kp5meo016d2okff9cucw8n_IMG_7538.webp
cl6kp5wlm014e1tkfbgls4yri_IMG_1468.webp
cl6kp68wc01500ikfcfpaauc6_IMG_1466.webp
cl6kp6kco01530ikf6n6wdpf8_IMG_1465.webp
cl6kp6wr6014b29kf93higxzl_IMG_1467.webp
cl6kp74q2014h1tkfd0pfbfw5_IMG_1481.webp
cl6kp7dlt013y0pkf5j6daqng_IMG_2570.webp
cl6kp7mni014p1hkfghd56bmh_IMG_2582.webp
cl6kp7wlp014y15kf4f000dou_IMG_2580.webp

We hit the road from Hagerstown to Ocean City just before 11 am after we finished a yummy breakfast at J's Diner. I had country-fried steak to start the day and @flowerbaby ordered french toast. We both got fancy drinks too. I got a bottle of freshly pressed juice and she had a lavender boba tea. We got our bellies full and then it was time to hit the road for 4-ish hours. You may be able to guess that my girl slept a good portion of the way. I spent some of my driving time listening to the JiDion interview on the Impaulsive podcast.

We arrived in Ocean City at our condo just before 3 pm. Somehow before my parents did, although they left before us and were coming from a closer location. A few minutes before we were finished unloading our car, my parents and brother came with Fritz. Then later in the evening, my brother's fiance arrived with their dog, Littleton. That makes a total of 6 humans on this trip and two cute little dogs.

After settling in at our place, which is actually really nice, we briefly went down to the beach. Our walk to the ocean/sand was very short (no crossing the street) and the beach itself was nice and had a decent amount of people, but not too many. The water was absolutely ice cold though, oh my god is it cold? Even in August, which is late summer here, this water is frigid compared to the water in Florida during the beginning of summer. Hopefully, it will be warmer when we get out earlier in the morning/afternoon. Really all we need is constant sunlight and that is enough to push me to bare the cold water.

About the only other thing we did yesterday was going to the store and to dinner. Everything is twice as much here compared to back home, which is annoying. Paying $18 for a burger or $34 for brisket is just so fucking insane to me. Literally saw a watermelon for sale at the store for $10! It makes me happy to live in one of the cheaper places in the USA. However, the USA in general is not super affordable to most. If you are visiting here from a smaller country, be prepared to unload that wallet of yours.

For dinner, we had bbq at this place called Annabelle's, and then we were about finished for the night. All of us were tired from traveling and just happy to be together. So we relaxed on the couch in the living room together and just talked for a few hours. Today starts our first full day at the beach and we will be out there most of the day I'm sure. I'll be sure to update again tomorrow when possible.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daltono ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Loving the name of the place where you had that BBQ (lolll)

The water looks soo blue - I would never have guessed it was cold though, and that dinky dog looks like a really cute toy.

Have a lovely time, @flowerbaby and @daltono

Annabelle 😊

I bet you do like that name 😉 I’m sure you would have scoffed at the prices and serving size like I did.

I was thinking the water isn’t as blue as some places, but it certainly is more blue than something like a river or lake.

Dinky is the perfect word to describe the dog.

Thank you Annabelle 🔔

You guys are having a great holiday together, man. That's great. There's nothing better than quality time with family. Especially with your girlfriend and what more could you ask for? That little dog looks so cute, look at those cheeks. I want a hug.

I hope you all enjoy the whole holiday man.

I really couldn't ask for much more. If I had a wish though, it would either be that my brother's dog Nala The Chow Chow was also here OR maybe that the ocean water was a bit warmer and had bigger waves.

Fritz would love to get attention from you or anybody else. That dog loves to be noticed.

Thanks again bro!

I didn’t think Daltono could get any cooler but those swimming goggles proved me wrong. Pure coolness.

Goggles turn me into my full form. All of my special abilities activate once I throw those things on. Swear it makes me look like Spider-Man too 🤣

ohhhh my... that dog was just soooooooooo cute!

You would LOVE Fritz. He is the sweetest little dog. My mom takes him pretty much everywhere. The other dog we have with us is Littleton (Dachshund) is pretty cute too and even more cuddly. He's so hard to get photos of though, although I was able to get a few just now so you could see.

dogs.jpg

ohhhhh my!!!!! Both of them are such cuties.... I love pets. They are the best thing in the world :D

I love being around them, but also find myself being thankful that I don’t actually have pets of my own quite often.

A Dolphin wearing dolphins 😂

You already know! Dolphin through and through 🐬

untitled.gif

😂😂😂

hey bro you look great, but the tattoos you have are amazing, hanging out with the family is fun and even more so when you go to the beach, feeling the sea breeze is very nice.

Thanks a lot dude! Tattoos are a great way to express yourself. The beach is our favorite place, all 6 of us.

Looks like a lot of fun man. Who’s little fluffy dog is that? That is adorable

That’s my mom’s dog/third son. He’s a fluff ball for sure.

yes, already reading, I think that enjoying the beach you have to have a good amount of savings in the US but seeing landscapes like this and enjoying the food is great

That is very true. Many save up all year just for one beach trip here. Meanwhile some countries have beaches that are even more beautiful and a mere fraction of the cost to live at or visit.

Wow you guys really had a lot of fun which is pretty nice and am glad you enjoyed every part of it

I just keeps on getting better. I'm so lucky to not only have an awesome family, but also one that it feels like I'm hanging out with my best friends when I'm with them.

Yeah it really sounds good to have lovely people around

I see that your trip is having a lot of fun, friend. But if it's expensive $18 for a hamburger seems excessive and that cute puppy also enjoys the beach

It hurts to spend that much on food, it really does. I hate how overpriced everything has become.

😊😎🤙

that is one cute doge!

Enjoy urself brah!! 😉💪

One of the most energetic and loving dogs ever. Boy is he needy though.

It seems that you are having fun! Such a nice place to relax:)

It was indeed a great start to what is turning out to be such an amazing trip.

Nice! Cheers 🥂

Good post