Sort:  

Uuuuh... i'm so feeling with her since i'm a chef too. But at least you eat fish though i'm quite surprised for the most finicky eaters do not touch that
untitled.gif

"Guilty." Fresh or sea, I'm not opposed although there's some things I just don't care for like lobster and oysters and a couple other things. Birds and pigs and cows and stuff though, I can't handle it.

And you're a chef?! See you in 5 days.

Trained chef , then worked 20 years in Pub's and finished with managing a Hotel... but that is in another life, long ago. :smirk:

Five day... go to know your on your way! Laters

Can you eat crickets though?

I can, yes. But I don't like them. Tried it twice. I try everything twice. That way I either assure myself I like it or confirm why I said I'll never do that again.

Both times they were just crunchy, really, not much else, overwhelming smoke flavor they apparently fry them in.

Good friend of mine, Mexican dude, took me to two super authentic Mexican joints back home several years ago. He swears by fried crickets like they're the best so I tried it.

I wasn't impressed.

You?

I don't have a digestive system that can process insects. It's enough trouble getting rid of parasites after eating raw fish sushi, never mind insects, raw or cooked.