You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What England Looks Like The Day Of Her Majesty's Funeral

in Liketu2 years ago (edited)

I'm from California. Anything below 70 is freezing! 70, that means 21.

Whaddup Nathen? In case I haven't told you lately, thanks for always being cool.

The embassy email said some restaurants and pubs would reopen at 7pm but yeah, total ghost town out there.

We booked our trip a couple months ago, could you imagine? Dodged a funeral by one day on that one.

It's nice to be missed. Thank you. Best wishes to you and yours too sir. I posted in Liketu cuz I saw you do it today and it worked out well. You didn't say fuck and shit and joint and weed though...

Sort:  

Liketu works really nicely for medium sized photo stories, especially if you tweak after posting.

Even I couldn't work any profanity into a post about cleaning a canal!

Can't believe you're in bloody Brighouse, I'd have loved to have called over for a coffee. Get a French post out ASAP please, I'm finding it so difficult to find anything worth reading on here lately .

We went from Haworth to Manchester and have now been here going on three months. Not a bad place for a little town. This is our final stop.

If you're gonna be that nice to me I demand you stop by more often!

Paris—deal. I got a bunch of Amsterdam photos sitting in here too, we just got back last week. I'll try to get those your way before too long as well. I tend to get in these content siestas where nothing feels right so I chill out watch from the back for awhile.

What the heck? You were in Adam last week?! Didn't fancy coming to Hivefest a week later?

I know it! So close. What happened was we learned the UK wouldn't extend my stay about a month before you and I met. Well, Pura wanted to see Paris before we leave so she booked the trip.

Exit date and Paris and then Hivefest, all three just so happened to be right around the same time. Had HiveFest been about two weeks earlier it would've worked out seamlessly. By that time I really wanted to see Amsterdam so we had no choice but to go a little before everyone else. "Almost."

<3