Sort:  

Her preferred pronoun is she, yes. Goodness, am I glad I had the foresight to get a puppy six months ago. Companionship, love, warmth and grounding responsibilities. I don't know how people live without pets. When SHTF, they are constants. When all is well, they delight.

Her—nailed it!

I always had German Shepherds as a kid. Put my last one down in 2013, been planning this next move for nearly 10 years now. I'm the biggest dog lover you've never met. We've even gone as far as personally meeting my next breeder, in Czech.

Soooo close, Owasco. Got the breeder, dog color, even got the first two pups' names picked out already. Pura gets to name the third one. Now if I could just find some damn walls!!

You're getting three puppies?!

No, no. One to begin, a female. Then maybe about a year to a year and a half later, when she's brilliant and can teach the male how to be a dog, I'll order him.

Then, you know, puppies to follow. Been a passion I've wanted to try my hand at for a very long time now. I just haven't been able to stay in one place long enough.

I was still working when I had my last one, Rook, she traveled all over the country with me, it was real challenging. Loved every minute of it but promised myself I won't do that again until I can sit still.

Rook was a beauty.

Ah. Walls do matter when it comes to dogs, quite a lot! Then you have a different problem, in that you can only go places that will let you bring your dog. I won't load her up on the vaccines now required for boarding her, which in the US now include two flu shots, in addition to regular rabies, several parvo, distemper, boarder cough, lyme and what all else. It's absurd. So my airbnb's will always have to accept dogs.

I have a similar plan actually. I'd love to breed this one, she is so wonderful, when she's about two and keep one of those puppies.

I thought I was going to get two puppies this time - two is better than one, right? - until I researched how to train two puppies at once and all the guides started with DON'T DO IT. haha. One was plenty of work, and there's more to be done. I don't need her to jump through hoops, but she comes when called (unless there's something to chase), sits when told (unless she'd prefer to play), doesn't bother my cats (unless they are trying to go by her), doesn't jump up on humans (unless she's too excited to remember), doesn't bark (except at anything passing by the house), doesn't dig in my veggie beds (unless I forget to close the gate)...

For sure, one at a time (unless you want them to misbehave for attention). What kinda dog is she (unless you don't wanna tell me)? How old is she now (unless that's too personal)? Where are you Air B&B's (geographically, of course, not exact)? How many you got (don't answer if you'd rather not)? I only ask cuz I did that at one time but was working way too much so I ended up selling it (but we've been considering lately. That amongst other things).

Mini Australian Shepard. Eight months going on nine.
I don't own airbnb's, I frequent them. As for owning an airbnb, I can't think of much I'd rather not do, other than bnb...

Here's the one I'm considering for my next trip
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/8274490?check_in=2022-11-09&guests=1&adults=1&c=.pi80.pkaG9tZXNfbWVzc2FnaW5nL25ld19tZXNzYWdl&euid=fdc0b8d6-3c85-5408-f298-b8f4c0d0f817&source_impression_id=p3_1665072698_Une5l5urPqDvW4fD&check_out=2022-11-16&modal=PHOTO_TOUR_SCROLLABLE