Deranged Photography Contest new theme announcement and winners of the Black and White Theme

in Liketu2 years ago


contest theme.jpg

Buildings

break.png

I've been doing a lot of architectural photography lately and would love to see what types of buildings you all have near you that you can take photographs of. One thing I have learned is that architectural photography is a lot harder than just finding a cool building and taking pictures. You really need to pay attention to all the different lines when you frame your shots. Also, having some people somewhere in the shot can give the scene some life.

I can't wait to see what you all get for this theme. It is always cool seeing different buildings from around the world and from different time periods.


buildings-25.jpg

How is the Deranged Photography Contest set up?

Every Sunday, I will announce a new theme for the week and you will have until Saturday to get your submission in. There will be two tiers for the contest. A professional tier and an amateur tier. When making your submission, you must state which tier you will be competing in. I usually get a lot of entries, so make sure to follow all the rules or else your submission won't count and will likely be ignored.

I will not allow any entry that is not your own original photography. If you are caught plagiarizing someone else's work, you will be flagged and banned from participating in any future contest. So make sure that the photos you are submitting are ones that you personally take.

All entries must be done through the Liketu front end. One of the goals of the contest is to create more awareness of Liketu, so make sure that you create your post from https://liketu.com/.

You only get one entry per week, so make sure to spend some time on getting a good photo and creating a fun post about your entry. You will need to submit a link to your post in the comment section of the contest announcement post and you will need to include at least one image from your post in the comment you make. You are encouraged to share more than one image in your post. The more effort you put into your post, the more chance you have for curation and possibly winning your tier.


buildings-3871.jpg

On top of a chance for curation from Liketu, the top three entries in each tier will be awarded as follows:

PlaceProfessionalAmateur
1st8 Hive4 Hive
2nd5 Hive3 Hive
3rd3 Hive2 Hive

Rules overview

  • Your entry must be made on Liketu.
  • No plagiarism. If you are caught plagiarizing, you will be flagged and banned from future contest.
  • You must state the tier you are competing in, Professional or Amateur.
  • You must comment on the weekly contest announcement post with a link to your entry and at least one photo from your post.

The rules are pretty easy, so make sure to follow them or your entry will be ignored.

contest.png

Winners of the Black and White Theme

Pro tier

1st Place @tommyl33


PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoE93K3E4U5KX8KtMBJ2rgpGLnvnKqP2HJaRtjMBAF19diXF53vgKUqhon4JVZdRdHUDWcaXLGjkTdvNfKjFDt5oib2KupJ.png

2nd Place @azamsohrabi


4PYjjVwJ1UdtKm1ixfRE6SfgaSiANQC1qU1d2n4PFuhBesCFgaCC1VnDJ2XfdAMTsSV3N8DmcbqvxdhvPmm2p2q9mcVvRufMGivSj7Sb3xA.jpg

3rd Place @lightcaptured


3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZKNkjp4Hz7xWwr3CC5Uve6sTefSWDV88qqVnYWkrEqdgS1x2LhzJCzSDFyDyhABEe2U84yEF9oQkaj3uHnyKhtoHNGbcXHbcNiR4Z8kyqQdRWMojbpG3J5c2.jpg

Amateur Tier

1st Place @lordflu


k75bsZMwYNtze9xHurD95Vbqvj1H34B627iFyeTf4fpWcC9PEmfm46cFsVQJaxCDTag9jDb1QkTBCLH3vHQ9CmDUh5Nvbp6vooeVME8m6rg5HrHuH7jea8oVpU1BUwgMLBAMyueHbP3MnpbrfDySDi2Ly3oWzCiST.webp

2nd Place @picyoudyer


8e3Q7SiAwyhr7GsWjujHJGxEvvCQRtrNTwShqaMEW3rPx6weL831cBac9raiymgLrR5hbAYAaLSo4vnwv5sxvtSP1WCCQBiaYD9ciKNwxHNTUqJzignEKQbwGLJmT1ur51NJy98pE8ApEbKkEci8WxhVHb45iqFYDMJzMw7PYuVHZfY5NNNxMAg38xaVJykST6SQ6Fet.png

3rd Place @mrprofessordaily


3RTd4iuWD6NUYoFYtAS9xnFnJe25x9zZyKH8eryez4GAQYdt3GktCBhJYQVnXkaQXVPNZ9CLBv3YfgJmUcPHV6My5j5PoxPjPkinExse2Q3NZ2Rg5tqSZWTYcSynWd82LU2CKrY1735zeMc96XN7fv2abcdaByk6V7QciczsmGsX5H.webp

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1564156599320846336 twitter metadata:VG9tbXlMMzM0fHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL1RvbW15TDMzNC9zdGF0dXMvMTU2NDE1NjU5OTMyMDg0NjMzNnw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jomancub, @tommyl33 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hello, friends!
This is my entry for Deranged Photography Contest: Buildings in Pro Category
https://peakd.com/hive-147010/@fmajuniorphoto/my-entry-for-deranged-photography-contest-buildings

DSC_1023.jpg

My entry for pro tier:

My post

Hello, this is my first time joining so I hope yall like it. It's also my first time posting in Liketu. 😌

This is my entry to the amateur category.

Here's the link to my blog post.

Hello! Here is my entry for the amateur tier

https://liketu.com/@coquicoin/cathedral-of-santiago-de-compostela

CatedralDeSantiago1.jpg

Hello All,
Here's my entry for this week. I'm proud of this photo so I want to try my luck in the Pro tier 😨 I know the competition will be very hard! I already saw some stunning pictures.

https://ecency.com/hive-147010/@fiatgirl/deranged-photography-contest-buildings

That’s cool. Love the sky

Thank you!

First time posting in Liketu! Here is my entry for the amateur tier.
Hope everyone likes it

My blog post link is here -
https://peakd.com/hive-147010/@mrsp1997/deranged-photography-contest-buildings

IMG_8765.JPG

This is my entry for this round for Pro tier - Buildings
LINK HERE

image.png

Happy Sunday, I hope it's not too late for the contest. Thank you very much @derangedvisions

https://peakd.com/hive-147010/@soyunasantacruz/buildings-of-my-locality-deranged-photography-contest


InShot_20220903_165020824.jpg

301394506_799569937854110_2377820381277682923_n.jpg

Hi first time to join and here is my entry Link

Thank you,

Congratulations to the winners, I present my entry this week, my tier is Amateur.

https://liketu.com/@nbarrios67/deranged-photography-contest-buildings

Hello dear friend @derangedvisions good day
This is my image and the link of my amateur participation
Have a great day

https://hive.blog/hive-147010/@jlufer/buildings-of-times-of-my-city-deranged-photography-contest-amateur-es-eng

Great choices. Thanks to all participants. Congratulations to the winners.

thank you dear friend

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tommyl33(1/10) tipped @mrprofessordaily (x1)
tommyl33 tipped nayshot (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Congratulations to the winners, specially to my friends @azamsohrabi and @tommyl33 📷❤️

Thank you, my kind and kind-hearted friend @nayshot, I'm glad you're by my side and I'm kissing you from afar 😘😘

📷✨🌟❤️💋

❤🧡💛💚💙💜❣️💌💌💌💌

Thanks so much . Let's hits the building entry this week :). !PIZZA !LUVS !LOLZ

Hot singles in your area?
You need someone to fix their air conditioner.

Credit: reddit
@nayshot, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tommyl33

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's sew FUN tribe!
(1/1)

Wow, thank you for being a good sponsor of this @derangedvisions contest and I'm glad you liked it and I'm glad to be among the artists.

All of these are looking great. I don't know if I can participate this contest bcs there are no interesting building in my village. I'm going to the city at Wednesday. Idk maybe I can participate Friday. Congrats to winners!

This is so amazing. Congratulations to all the winners and congrats to all participants. ❤️

So interesting! Hope I can join~

Wow! Awesome selection! I'm honoured with the prize - thank you! Congratulations to all participants and, of course, to winners and contenders!

By the way, I really loved the professional photos, especially @lightcaptured's - beautiful!

Wow! 2nd place in this contest is a big deal IMO. We really have some great talent here on Hive, and your contest showcases that. Thanks, and again so cool to be up here among some great posts. :)

Congrats everyone, love you photo @tommyl33.
Let's get ready for this week's contest!

Thanks so much . Morning light never make us dissapoint :p. Let's go for building ! !PIZZA

Thank you! It's a pleasure to me to be one of the winners :)
Congrats everyone!
Have a lovely day!

Congrats to all the winners!

This is my entry for amateur tire, rest of the photos are in the post : https://liketu.com/@moonlight222/deranged-photography-contest-buildings

Oh men..I'm late for this..I have a lot of buildings photo here haha..better luck next contest..

2022-aug-9775w-h.jpg

hi! here is my entry