Deranged Photography Contest new theme announcement and winners of the Pet Theme

in Liketu2 years ago (edited)


mono.jpg

Monochrome Theme

break.png

This week's theme is Monochrome. This should be a good one. So what does the term "monochrome" mean?

involving or producing visual images in a single color or in varying tones of a single color (such as gray).source

Images do not have to be in black and white, but they can be varying tones of a single color. Like a picture full of different tones of blues or any other color.

One thing I really like about monochrome photos is that you can really showcase a lot of emotion by getting rid of so many of the distractions that too much color can have. Monochrome is really good for portrait photography because it allows you to really focus on the subject and the emotions that are being displayed in the photos.

I am excited to see what you all can come up with this week for this theme. Be sure to follow the rules though to make sure that your entry is valid. There were a lot of people that did not state what tier they were going to compete in or include a photo from their post in their submission comment.


266A9031-276C-483F-B664-2D5A5DAC5B20-348-0000000C85C5D70A.jpg

How is the Deranged Photography Contest set up?

Every Sunday, I will announce a new theme for the week and you will have until Saturday to get your submission in. There will be two tiers for the contest. A professional tier and an amateur tier. When making your submission, you must state which tier you will be competing in. I usually get a lot of entries, so make sure to follow all the rules or else your submission won't count and will likely be ignored.

I will not allow any entry that is not your own original photography. If you are caught plagiarizing someone else's work, you will be flagged and banned from participating in any future contest. So make sure that the photos you are submitting are ones that you personally take.

All entries must be done through the Liketu front end. One of the goals of the contest is to create more awareness of Liketu, so make sure that you create your post from https://liketu.com/.

You only get one entry per week, so make sure to spend some time on getting a good photo and creating a fun post about your entry. You will need to submit a link to your post in the comment section of the contest announcement post and you will need to include at least one image from your post in the comment you make. You are encouraged to share more than one image in your post. The more effort you put into your post, the more chance you have for curation and possibly winning your tier.

On top of a chance for curation from Liketu, the top three entries in each tier will be awarded as follows:

PlaceProfessionalAmateur
1st8 Hive4 Hive
2nd5 Hive3 Hive
3rd3 Hive2 Hive

Rules overview

  • Your entry must be made on Liketu.
  • No plagiarism. If you are caught plagiarizing, you will be flagged and banned from future contest.
  • You must state the tier you are competing in, Professional or Amateur.
  • You must comment on the weekly contest announcement post with a link to your entry and at least one photo from your post.

The rules are pretty easy, so make sure to follow them or your entry will be ignored. Now onto the first theme for the contest!

contest.png

Winners of the Pet Theme

Pro tier

1st Place @hetty-rowan


1.jpg

2nd Place @fotostef


2.jpg

3rd Place @bulldog-joy


3.jpg

Amateur Tier

1st Place @traisto


1.jpg

2nd Place @lordflu


2.webp

3rd Place @mballesteros


3.jpg

Thank you everyone that made an entry in the Pet Theme. I am looking forward to seeing what you share for the Monochrome Theme.

This week's prize pool will be doubled thanks to a donation from @mattclarke

Sort:  

Oh, cool! Thank you so much @derangedvisions!
That was a lovely contest! Congrats to everyone, absolutely wonderful entries!

Thanks for your submission. Looking forward to seeing what you do with this new theme.

Congratulations! A fully deserved award for you and your beautiful friend.

Thank you @bluemoon! I feel so happy and proud about this reward!
On the other hand, Markos says there is no better reward than a long walk and play :)

Thank you very much @derangedvisions :)
You got some great entries here and your choices are super!
Congrats to all the winners!

Ya, there were some pretty cool ones. Hopefully we see more entries this week.

I am sure we will!

Congratulations! Glad to see the value recognized.

Awesome! Congratulations everyone. Great photos. This week is a bit of a challenge for me, but let's try it. Am I gonna debut this week's contest?

For some reason @liketu didn't upload one of my pictures, so that's the one I'm posting in here for the amateur category. This is a Coati, taken in southern Brazil. I opted for black & white because the sky and background was hidden behind thick mist.

DSC_8742_insta_p&b.jpg

Peakd: https://peakd.com/hive-147010/@mrprofessordaily/deranged-photography-contest-coati-in-monochrome
Liketu: https://liketu.com/@mrprofessordaily/deranged-photography-contest-coati-in-monochrome

Great Shot!

Thank you ^~

Hello @derangedvisions,

Many thanks for organising the contest and giving us the chance to show our work.

Here is the link to the original entry 'monochrome'

Professional tier.

Faro de Botafoc 013web.jpg

This week's entry. Good luck to everyone :)

405opfil14o06ze__MG_6521.jpg

https://liketu.com/@fotostef/from-the-darkroom-to-lightroom

Hi, @derangedvisions! Here are my entries to this week's contest (amateur tier, please):

This one is my favourite:
Branquinha on black & white tiles

Post-edit: it seems there's a glitch on some hive front ends, where the first photograph is not displayed correctly. I added a new version of it in an attempt to address the issue (to no avail). This version was edited in Photoshop following this simple tutorial.

(In case this last addition cannot be considered as an entry, please disregard it.)

Please go to the original post on Liketu in order to see all pictures.

Amateur? You @daveks? Come on, don't be shy hahaha

Haha, I wish..

I was wondering if there was any relation to @mrprofessor, and yes.

Uh, yeah. It's me. Daily account is for nudes and main for the usual story-telling

Thanks! I feel honored to win this contest. Congrats to all the other winners as well. And now, I have to keep it up, so trying to get out this week for some cool shots again. I feel the passion again. Now get the passion and the shots back in line. Lol

That’s awesome. I am glad that this contest is motivating you too I go out and get new photos.

Here we are for week number two:
https://liketu.com/@traisto/black-and-white-deranged-photography-contest

IMG_4116-2.jpg

Amateur tier, please :)

Hello!
This is my entry for this weeks contest:
https://www.liketu.com/@mengao/deranged-photo-contest-monochrome

I'm going in as amateur.

whatsapp_image_2022_03_25_at_10.59.54.jpeg

Here I am for this round monochrome and I am going for Amateur !! Thank you @derangedvisions
https://hive.blog/hive-147010/@donirosayandi/pedicab

https://www.liketu.com/@donirosayandi/pedicab

Hello!

This is my Amateur entry

mimi.jpg

Hello dear friend @derangedvisions good night

Excellent course this week; It is very true what you say, the most beautiful monochrome images to appreciate without interruption of colors

This is my image and the link to accompany your invitation

I wish you all a great night

https://hive.blog/hive-147010/@jlufer/deranged-photography-contest-crazy-black-and-white-nature-amateur-es-eng

Thank you Derangedvisions, It's amazing to be in this list next to such great photographers. Congratulations to all the winners. 🏆

Looking forward to your next submission for this theme.

Wow! I'm so happy to have been selected, specially next to so beautiful photographs! Congratulations to the winners! And thank you so much for the award and prize! I'll make a selection of my monochrome pictures to participate in this week's contest.

!gif dog

Congrats. I am looking forward to seeing what you come up with for this one.

I now see the gif bot made a bad choice for my dog gif request... sorry about this, @derangedvisions!

Hahahaha! Sometimes he does that!

Congratulations to everyone! This sounds like some fun I'll be sure to get involved in it, I've always liked black and white pictures. You're right, the lack of colour helps to not distract so much from the image itself.

Awesome man. Looking forward to your submission.

Congratulations to the winners. A great display of pet photos.
Looking forward to trying one soon in monochrome.

Good luck!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This sounds interesting. Let's see if I can catch some pets on camera.

Pets was last week's theme. This week is monochrome.

Oooops, thanks for clarifying.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations to all the winners. Great contest to continue publishing our photos.
! hivebits

Looking forward to seeing your submission.

!hivebits

Hivebits blends Hive's blockchain and Bitcoin's ethos. Your effort = your reward. Mine HBIT simply 1-per-day with (no space): ! hivebits or ! HBIT or ! hbit or $ hbit.
Success! You mined .9 HBIT and the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. You can receive 100% of the HBIT by replying to one of your own posts or comments. Or, support Hivebits at the official HBIT mine | your wallet | market | tools | connect | <><

This confirmation reply will go off when Resource Credits (RCs) get low. Yet, your hivebits command will still go through and you'll get your HBIT. :)

Awwww thanks in Mollys name 😊, and congrats to all entries!

Can't wait to see what you come up with for this one.

Wow this is a cool contest. I want to join in the monochrome theme.
However, I have a question.

  1. What is the minimum number of photos to include in the post?
  2. What objects can be included?
    Thank you.

The minimum would be one photo, but the more the merrier. As far as objects, it doesn't matter as long as the photo fits the theme for the week.

thank you for your answer..

You need to include the tier you are in and a photo in the comment above.

Okay..
Thank you

They're pretty amazing pictures 🥺..

I'm looking forward to this week's photos too, I'll try to take some pretty good pictures myself and join in on the fun .

This is a wonderful initiative @derangedvisions

Hopefully you are able to make a submission.

Wow, that's so nice. As a photography lover, such a unique event brings me great excitement. I will undoubtedly take part in this week's contest.

Congratulations to the winners. 🎉🎊

Cant wait to see what you submit for this.

That winner shot is simply brilliant. Love it so much. Well deserved

It was an awesome shot

Where do I put the tier I am competing in?

In the comment you make on these contest posts. You also need to include a link to your post and a photo from it.

Okay, thank you.

Congratulations all! Amazing pictures!

The contest fascinated me because of its tier division. It's an encouragement to the amateurs like me. I would try to make my entry into it.

Dear @derangedvisions , Here is my entry (Amateur Level)

Liketu

Hive

For your entry to be valid, you need to include a photo in your comment so we can actually see your submission.

good for the future I will include a photo

https://liketu.com/@hetty-rowan/spring-is-here

This week, some spring plum blossom in monochrome.

pruimenbloesem.png

And of course, I think it's professional enough to compete in the pro tier.

Some good looking pets here! And challenge accepted:)

Here is my entry for the armature bracket.

image.png

Hi @derangedvisions , sir. I am trying to upload pictures on liketu front end but I am unable to do so.

I clicked upload photo. It took me to my gallery. I chose the pic and done it. The pic didn't upload on the editor. What should I do now to take part in the contest?

20220326_133602.jpg

Liketu link

Peakd link

I wanna know why the hive rewards for my post are declined? Is it the default setting that liketu frontend provides?

Its because you didnt select 100% on the monetization

Hi everyone and good luck. I am ai chan and new to hive
This is my entry for the contest:

Professional Tier:
https://peakd.com/hive-147010/@aichanbot/monochrome-wedding-photography
https://liketu.com/@aichanbot/monochrome-wedding-photography

image.png

image.png

For your entry to be valid, you needed to include an image in this comment.

updated it. 😌

This contest is closed. The new one is up though if you wanted to participate.

was too busy last week :D gonna try this week my luck :D

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment

I guess we are all afraid of the professional category \o
Beautiful shot

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment