Indoor Garden Update - Managing Nutrients and Watering

in Liketu2 years ago



cl51wnad3020z1lp790mbfu3i_20220630_171549.jpg
Lemon Drip Cannabis
cl51wogto021w0ip71myz7ya4_20220630_171736.jpg
Various Cannabis Strains
cl51wpq3r021z0ip7gdc41jhu_20220630_174434.jpg
Flower Fuel (0.5 tbsp per gal) Flower Stacker (1 tbsp per gal) Cal-Mag (1 tbsp per gal)
cl51wquzn023q15p76xmefdo6_20220630_221207.jpg
Wedding Crasher Cannabis
cl51ws33l020i1up7cf250j5e_20220630_221245.jpg
Wedding Crasher Cannabis
cl51wtdbf02220xp7hpr50iu9_20220630_223938.jpg
Big Mac Superstar Cannabis
cl51wurds023t15p7d4erbim3_20220630_221631.jpg
Big Mac Superstar Cannabis
cl51ww07b020l1up70o1g7i5v_20220630_221534.jpg
Big Mac Superstar Cannabis
cl51wx81a021j0pp74xkr8wzm_20220630_221944.jpg
Big Mac Superstar Cannabis
cl51wyhd7023w15p759xd64fn_20220630_224303.jpg
Futuremind and Big Mac Superstar Cannabis

Hello Everyone,

Today the topic of nutrient feeding and watering has been on my mind, but specifically patience in regard to feeding and watering.

Currently I'm feeding the Big Mac Superstar a combination of three products. In the caption above I put the brands and amount I am feeding. I will be increasing the dose 0.5 tbsp per gallon with each product starting tomorrow when the lights come on.

Today I wanted to water but I knew the plant didn't need it. I'm just loving the bud explosion, so this natural compulsion to feed feed feed, water water water is like an addiction for me.

It's really easy to overdo it when it comes to cannabis, and is one of the most common novice mistakes, either overwatering or overfeeding or both.

Sometimes I put the lights too close, but have found the sweet spot with this LED panel, being about fourteen inches from the plant. I have not measured PPFD (Photosynthetic Photon Flux Density) because I do not have the required equipment to do so yet. Twelve inches or more for high powered LED panels during flowering is a general rule of thumb but differs depending on the lights and plants.

The plants in the vegetation closet are all very healthy and they are getting large fast. The Lemon Drip cannabis will need to go in the flowering tent soon.

That will do it for today.

What do you all think of how things are coming along?

I would love to read your thoughts in the comments!

Thank you for stopping by, have a great day! -@futuremind


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Hey man love the passion and love that you have for your garden! Those numbers on you nutes are insane. Not many people can play with those high of numbers and keep their plants alive! Great job man!

Maintaining a fabric pot moisture levels for a cannabis plant is quite the learning exp. Gotta know when to just water the sides or the whole thing. It is something I am still getting the hang of esp as I have started using bigger fabric pots.

When I used to grow in Cali I was apart of an operation that would use 10-15 different bottles of organic fertilizer to mimic miracle grows numbers. We were mostly growing outdoors though but watering was so key (2-3x a day) esp in 5 gallon plastic containers. But it wasnt until I discovered Elaine Ingham and her compost teas did the fertilizers work efficiently.

The only fertilizer I use now is a soy hydrolysate and kelp in my compost teas aside from the amendments already in the soil.

Happy growing man! Looking forward to another post from you and your big ole smile!

Hey @dynamicgreentk,

Thank you for the kind words and insight regarding nutrients!

Your comment prompted me to take a closer look at my measurements and this is slightly scary what I'm seeing. I'm feeding 15 ml Cal-Mag while recommended max feeding is 5 ml per gal, wow.

The same is true for the Humboldt's Flower Stacker, max dose recommendation is 9 ml and have also been feeding 15 ml.

The Flower Fuel measurement seems to check out ok.

I'm not sure how I made this miscalculation but it could have been very bad.

Backing down on those two products seems like a good idea to avoid any potential issues. I'll lower those down to the max recommended doses and leave the Flower Fuel at its current dose.

I really appreciate the resources and consider this information worth its weight in gold, thank you! You may have saved me from messing up my beautiful plant by prompting me to take a closer look at what I'm doing!

Now I see the happiness of nurturing the happy jungle, it is no doubt addictive when knowing the end result is going to be awesome!

The lighting distance does require knowledge on how much luminance and heat can be generated from the light panels. Thus having a property measuring tool might come in handy. Why not consider using cell phones sensors?

Check out "Lux Light Meter Pro"
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.doggoapps.luxlight

I personally have not tried it, but might be a good tool for you to to document it for future reference. Again, numbers are numbers, it's about experience when come to planting. It will be even better with the numbers to support.

Side note, this shot you look like a power lifter 🤣

Hey @davidke20,

I didn't know about this app but I think it's awesome and I'm going to try it. Thank you for the resource! It will be interesting to see how accurate it is and should be a good baseline app to learn some new things.

It would make an interesting post to share screenshots of the app readings and what not, other gardeners on the blockchain could greatly benefit from this thing too. I hope it functions as great as it looks! :D

Side note, this shot you look like a power lifter 🤣

lol.. it must be all those photosynthetic photon's blasting down on my shoulders. 🤣

Thank you for the kind words my friend :)

Data collected from these kind of 3rd party app may not be accurate. Many more external and internal variable can affect the numbers, from the type of sensor, the microchip that controls the sensor, the software written to collect data from sensor, are not specifically designed to collect lux data.

That being said, the same environment with same setting, if you use a different phone, there's a chance you will get different reading caused by different polarised sheet being used to collect lights in each individual phone sensor.

However, it can still be very useful since the data only applicable to you, and you alone are the one knows how to setup your own planting facilities. And agree to having a recorded data as baseline reference. May be useful for others if they know how to start somewhere.

Dam Nice on man, Been a while since I saw these and they are doing great for sure

Dang bro nice beard! Lol

!1UP

I have a tendency to be a over feeder with inside plants

It is very clear that you have a passion for these plants, good luck.

Thank you for the kind words!

Absolutely I'm very passionate about cannabis cultivation and plants in general!

Thank you for stopping by! :)

Happy July! It's #gardenjournal time! Write about your garden - progress, successes, failures, tips, hints, plans and dreams - to connect with other gardeners and win HIVE. 🌱

Adobe_Express_20220701_0728030.4969320563758577.png
Find us here!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @futuremind ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @canna-curate!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@weed-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

!BEER


Hey @futuremind, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Dear @futuremind, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!