My Entry For Deranged Photography Contest - Theme Flower Power - Sunflower

in Liketu2 years ago



cl4ugheuq010f15p74ymiho1c_20220625_180109.jpg
Photo Entry "Sunflower" Deranged Photography Contest. Theme Flower Power
cl4ugirl500y70pp709qpbrhs_20220625_180137.jpg
Full Shot Of The Sunflower
cl4ugjxns010z0xp75hdjh9at_20220625_175509.jpg
Seed Pack Sunflower Was Grown From

Hello Everyone,

This is my entry for @derangedvisions Deranged Photography Contest, Theme Flower Power.

It's also my first time participating and felt like I had a rare and unique opportunity to participate in this contest while sharing something special to me.

This sunflower is special to me because it's my girlfriends favorite type of flower and she asked me if I could grow her a sunflower.

I told her that I have never grown one before, but that I would plant a sunflower for her and would care for it with all my love in hopes that it would bloom into a flower that she loves. The first sunflower seed that I ever planted turned out to be this one right here, and she indeed loves it very much.

Since @derangedvisions brought us the Flower Power theme right when the sunflower was blooming, I felt like I should take advantage of this miracle sunflowers bloom and enter it in the contest.

It's really a miracle because despite the photo being taken outdoors, this sunflower has never seen the sun before! That's right, this photo is its first time ever seeing sunlight!

Sunflowers require a good amount of light, and I managed to grow this one 100% under LED grow lights.

I'm proud of this achievement and really happy that the sunflower responded so well to my loving care.

I decided to bring it outside for a photo by a rosebush that is in my front yard.
The reason for this decision is because I like nature and enjoy nature photography. I though it would give this sunflower the prestige it deserves to be in a natural setting for the photo shoot, and really it appears to be standing proudly and enjoying its first bath in the sun :)

Thanks @derangedvisions for the opportunity to participate in this cool contest!

What do you all think of this sunflower ?

I would love to read your thoughts in the comments section!

Thank you for stopping by, have a great day! -@futuremind


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

That’s awesome. When I lived in Illinois growing up, we had a few sunflowers in our garden and we would make seeds each year.

Thanks a lot man!
That's really cool about how you would make seeds each year. I've always loved eating sunflower seeds so it's kind of crazy I've never grown them before now.
Thanks again for the contest!

Can't believe you could grow it in a tent! It certainly looks happy out in the sun though. I've got a couple of sunflower sports coming up that I didn't plant, and am really looking forward to those. Maybe they will make it into one of my infrequent posts.

Thank you @owasco,
I look forward to seeing your garden update, I'm sure those sunflowers will add some magical vibrancy.
Your posts might be infrequent but I've heard that anticipation heightens the pleasure. I stop by and check your blog every 1-2 days so I don't miss them. I'm doing a little better with keeping up with people these days, I think.

Que linda historia, me hace acordar cuando mi novia me pidió hacerle un tiramisu y aprendí solo para preparárselo jajaja aunque ti historia esta mucho mejor. Es un girasol enorme.

Muchas gracias mi amigo,
Es bueno cuando una dama apoya a su hombre, y bueno cuando un hombre se esfuerza por hacer cosas buenas por ella como hiciste con el tiramisú.
Si a uno le agrada complacer, uno será el último complaciente.
No estoy seguro de qué tan bien estas palabras de sabiduría están traduciendo jajaja

JAJAJAJA sisi traducido suena un poco extraño pero se entiende. Eso es verdad apoyarse mutuamente y lograr cosas en pareja e individualmente es algo muy lindo.

Good shot, good post, so is it just sunflowers? or can you enter with any flower pics as long as they are original?
I got one for you:
lisa_and_the_sunflower
I took this photo back in 2015, I used to be grounds keeper for the Historic Mableton Community Garden which is on land donated by the family of former Ga Gov Roy Barnes

↑Upvoted↑and←Reblogged→

That's quite a giant sunflower in that photo you shared wow 😄

The theme was Flower Power, any type of flowers could be shared. It's a new week/theme now.

Pretty sure they have to be newly taken photos like a proof of work type of weekly competition but you can read the rules in the post here:

https://peakd.com/hive-147010/@derangedvisions/deranged-photography-contest-new-theme-announcement-and-winners-of-the-flower-power-theme

Thank you for the kind words and for stopping by, Have a nice day Jerry.

Really Your photography skill is very good. Sunflower look like smile.
I wish you win this contest.

Thank you for the kind words!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @futuremind ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.