The Gritty Grind

in Liketu2 years ago



cl8kq5dvx021i0hkc3h2o3va9_The_Gritty_Grind.webp

As reality sets in, that Hurricane Ian is going to create disruption, whether it hits us hard or not; there is a lot of preemptive decisions being made. When Disney and Universal Studios officially closes for the next two days you know it's serious.

With that said and although I work remote, the possibility of losing power and/or internet services is almost guaranteed; so I'm trying to continue to stay ahead of the game for my employers and making sure that I can generate as much content on HIVE as possible to ensure I remain consistent as always. I figure if I can put in a some extra content then I have a little extra to keep me visible.

As you can see from my workstation at home that it looks like a hurricane hits it on a daily basis lol. The two bigger monitors and laptop to the left is my 9 to 5 area and the laptop on the right end is my HIVE and online marketing area.

I always have a jug of water to keep my hydrated and an energy drink to keep me on gritty grind mode.

I always feel that Tiffany and I are usually unprepared for these weather interruptions, but we have flashlights ready, hopefully enough water and the food part will be figured out as we have stuff like bread, tuna fish, some canned goods, dry cereal, snacks to keep Tiffa, her boys and I sustained. Not the healthiest of ways to go. But, we do have some fruit as well.

I figured, if we have to cook whatever we can that's in the fridge just to salvage some of it and eat it cold then so be it. We have an electric smoker, so that will be useless if the electricity goes out.

We have a small list of things we discussed making sure we finally have available for the next one, but at this point. It's too late. Water is gone everywhere and the stores are pretty much bare. We should know better, but we have gone all out in the past and always feel like we've wasted money; because the impact was minimal. We'll do better.

It's Florida, you get used to it.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jimmy.adames ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Fingers crossed it is just mild.

🤞🏽 @mypathtofire
!ALIVE

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @jimmy.adames. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Congratulations @jimmy.adames! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 8000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 8250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results

The worst part for you, I imagine, is losing power and the internet.
It is not easy only having a phone to work with.

You are right; if Disney and Universal are sacrificing daily admissions, you know that it is serious.

Stay put and stay safe.

!CTP
!ALIVE
!PIZZA

@jimmy.adames! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @beststart. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank You 🙏🏼 John.

Hoping for the best 🤞🏽

@beststart

You've really planned ahead. But I pray it should not hit so bad

Stay safe and dry.

Thank YOU Bob!
@rcaine
!ALIVE

@rcaine! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @jimmy.adames. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hi, Jimmy and Tiffy.
Praying for you and your family in Florida.
🙏🙏
Hugs.
Barb
#thriveonhive

🤗 Very much appreciated Barb.
@adcreatordesign
!CTP

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jimmy.adames.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@beststart(4/10) tipped @jimmy.adames (x1)

Join us in Discord!