Tacos and Quesadillas for Lunch 🌮🌯

in Liketu2 years ago



405opf1q47hl3nyhwqk_IMG_2671.jpg
405opfol3nyigo9_IMG_2669.jpg
405opf1q3npl3nyizjc_IMG_2673.jpg
405opfol3nyji24_IMG_2667.jpg

How are you this Friday, Hive friends? As for me, I'm still quite under the weather. I hope you dear hiver on the other side of the screen's doing well.

For today's post, I'd like to give a special shout-out to this small restaurant which serves one of the tastiest tacos and quesadillas I have had - the Bantayan Burrito Company!

If you've been following me here in Hive, it is no secret that I am a foodie and a non-picky eater. I like to try different kinds of cuisine. For me eating food from different countries makes me get a "feel" of their cultures, as food is deeply ingrained in every nation's culture, don't you agree? My favorite cuisines would be Italian (uh pastas!!), Korean (unlimited samgyupsal always saves the day haha), Japanese (ramen and gyoza, yes please), and Mexican (tacos, burritos and wraps - yas!).

Today's highlight is obviously Mexican food. I barely remember when I started liking their cuisine, it could probably be when I was in high school or college. What I love about these tacos, burritos, wraps, quesadillas would be the distinct taste of the meat (smoky sometimes) with the vegetables with its special kinds of sauce. It's so savory. And as a Filipino who loves carbohydrates, the pita bread and the taco shells are perfect haha.

It was fate when Sway and I discovered this little Mexican spot in Bantayan. We were looking for a place to have lunch and I was craving for anything but sea foods (as I've had lots the previous day). In the heat of the midday sun with sweat tricking down my face it seemed impossible to find a restaurant not selling seafood. As I was about to give up and had cup noodles in mind, Sway shouted behind my back. She then signaled to come to her, and so I did, dragging my feet. When I came closer, I smelled Mexican foooood - hurray! We immediately ordered and in a matter of twenty minutes, food was served!

I love the tacos! There were lots of meat and tomatoes and veggies. The cheese and special sauce was all over the taco, so that's great. The serving size was big yet affordable. As for the Quesadillas, I love its soft pita and the filling was topnotch. I would like to go back to this place when I get the chance.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu