WYAT World Tour Concert!!!

in Liketu2 years ago



cl8qr0w1b02te0hkc11zb51jr_IMG_20221002_104946.webp
cl8qr120u02r424kch350hwz3_IMG_20221002_105053.webp
cl8qr1agw02qz1ckchd68asor_IMG_20221002_105002.webp
cl8qr1h5m02qv0okc91md44hd_IMG_20221002_105107.webp
cl8qr1lsr02r11ckcdvoghx1f_IMG_20221002_104837.webp
cl8qr1red02qx0okcgn73eo3z_IMG_20221002_105028.webp
cl8qr1x0o02tj2gkcfl99e6wv_IMG_20221002_104932.webp
cl8qr21rr02t114kc9p5e1tqo_IMG_20221002_104917.webp
cl8qr26ca02t30vkceupsannj_IMG_20221002_104858.webp
cl8qr2djm02rt1skc9ay062z0_IMG_20221001_232511.webp

WHAT. A. SATURDAY. 🤯💣

Crazily surreal. 🤧 An experience that is one for the books!!!🥹🥺

I do not know about you dear Hive friend on the other side of the screen but I am "generally" a #fangirl. 🥲 When I like an artist or a group of artists I can seriously become a fanatic. 😬

If you are keen on the Filipino show business industry you would be familiar with the all-male group SB 19. I never really knew them and their songs if it were not for my bestfriend Tine who introduced them to me.

I can still remember early this year when Tine and I went for a coffee catch up and somewhere along our conversation she mentioned she's recently obsessed with SB 19. She showed me their music videos and I was literally blown away. 🤯 These guys are so friggin talented(!!!) how come I never got to know them??

Then Tine went on to tell me about how this group came to be. A Korean talent director was looking for a pure Filipino group who will be the next K-pop Pinoy sensation. He had lots of auditions and to cut the long story short these five men were chosen to be "that group".

Here is a quick bit I got from the web (thank you Google, you make our lives easier, thankyou):

SB19 is a five-member Filipino boy band that debuted in 2018, consisting of Pablo, Stell, Ken, Justin and Josh. They were trained for two years by ShowBT Philippines, beginning in 2016. They are the first Filipino and Southeast Asian act to be nominated in Billboard Music Awards for the Top Social Artist category.

So since then (early this year) I kept on listening to their songs and was keen on watching their music videos - Hallyu quality, I must say. (Hallyu - Korean Hollywood)

I was so happy when Tine said she got VIP tickets to the WYAT concert!!!! As a fan girl my heart skipped beats, I must tell you guys. Two weeks before the concert the playlist that I kept on repeat was all their songs - I was hyping up for the concert. (Did I tell you amma fangirl? Haha)


THE CONCERT EXPERIENCE:

Was phenomenal.

Legit 101% pure Filipino talent for the world class stage.

From the lights to the stage set up to the changing backgrounds to the LED wall to the direction of the entire concert - wow. Insert slow claps here. 👏

There were two performances before SB 19 went out to perform, building up the momentum, such that when they all appeared on the stage the crowd was shouting so much cheer ~ of admiration, of praise, of adoration ~ from the fanbase called 18. (Generally all their fans are called 18).

Every song and dance number Pablo, Stell, Ken, Justin and Josh gave their best shot. They poured their energies and their unmatched talents in every performance. This group deserves to be first Filipino and Southeast Asian act to be nominated in Billboard Music Awards and be recognized internationally. They deserve all the awards coming their way. 🥹🫶

My fan girl heart was jumping in excitement and in pure awe watching them perform LIVE and I was there seated at the VIP section. 🥺🥹 It was such a great time. Tine and I had a blast yesterday whaaaa.

To SB 19 - you guys rock! Keep on chasing your dreams and go make every Pinoy proud every time you conquer the international stage. We heart you!!!!🫰🫶🤘🥹🥺💖

To all the Eighteen out there - saranghaeyo guyssss! Kitakits again soon! Mwamwaaa🫶🫰


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Unya dae lingaw Ra ang sb19? 😊 Nice Ra ilang MGa music videos pud.

Nindot kaayoooooo te. 🫶🫰Laysho ang production ug stage nila Kay pang K pop gyud ang quality te🤩 Maayo kaayo sila musayaw and kanta pud. And mga laysho silag panit sana all kaayo😍

sana all pa concert2 lang

Haha yes apkors ana gyud na te basta single 😜

Bongga bitaw kaayo ila concert. Had a few of my friends nga fan sad. Maybe its time for me to checkout their songs? Haha happy to see you both happy!! 🥰💜🤍

As in bonggabells gyud ilahang concert ay kay pang international ang dating🤩😍 Yeah you shouuulllddd!!! Watch their MVs - talented gyud ayo sila! And they write their own songs too! 😘 Aweee thankyouuuuuuuu Jen!!!! Also by the way hope you are well na, naka mention silang ate nga you're under the weather...And kitakitsss soonnnn!!!😘