Everyday Objects | 8 | On the go!

in Liketulast year (edited)



clh1vs1az02vs22szcbqhcfl3_Screenshot_20230429_124606_Photo_Editor.webp

For a while now I have been brainwashed in the fact that when I am in a train it feels like I must have a coffee on the go with me. It is not like I have not reached the coffee quotum already for today, but still there needs to be a coffee accompanied with me in the train.


Now I totally believe in using keep cups and those kinds of reusable cups for on the go, but I am also a person who travels really light. Keys, phone and traincard and that is about it since every payment is also done with the phone by now and you don't even have to take a wallet with you. So taking an extra bag with me just to take my cup home again (or forget the bag with the cup somewhere along the way) that is not for me. So yeah, I am guilty on the disposable situation amd I am aware of it.


But it is about the entire ritual here. Sitting in a train, staring out of the dirty window (Dutch trains are a disaster on that perspective...I've literally never seen a clean window to look through a little bit), clicking on the noise canceller because the people in the seats next to you tend to talk about their whole lives at an awkward sound level in decibels. There is no shame in these guys here and they are oiterally talking about how they run their business and how messed up they were from Kings Day and how their clients didn't notice. Not to chique I would say ;)

Take a sip of coffee, turn on an old music album at a nice low pace and let time pass you by. Check out the Dutch landscape which is starting to florish and the shift of clouds and sunshine in a rapid order. Take another sip and conclude you are in the next big city again, because that is how trains work in Holland. The next big city is always a sip ahead.


I love roadtripping and being on the go when it is not work related. This feels like me-time and it deserves a coffee on the go!





There we go I’ve been sucked in the loop hole of looking different at stuff we use every day. See something different on what is considered more than normal. And yes @hetty-rowan and the real initiator @rubencress are the ones that pointed me in this direction with this post.






Yes, I am experimenting with some affiliate marketing so when you buy something on Amazon like this keep cup with these links, I might get something out of it.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I'd say, enjoy your road travels AND your coffee. It's not that you throw it away in the shoulder of the first road you set foot on. Disposables may not be perfect, but they are perfectly recyclable if you throw them neatly in the appropriate waste bins, and don't just drop them where you stand, cycle or walk like so many others.

True to this. There are luckily enough recycle options now so this isnt all a bad thing. We all do the steps some way!