Trying out A5 Ohmi Wagyu Steak from Misato, a restaurant which went viral during Covid.

in Liketulast year



clfnzou5d014x3csz8aun7bso_998320D1-A8FA-42F9-AFDD-A12E4E6EEF6D.png
clfnzng8d01089isz62utc3xr_26155434-3AB2-4156-8F03-6038787EB756.png
clfnzom0201136cszekyoedab_8C6A0AE7-425C-41BF-9BCF-58CF285AFE0C.png
clfnzq33v014x43sz7zkl8rtq_3A300427-B1D9-4F66-9BC5-7E77F33D07ED.png
clfnzn9ke01382bszajv12k7z_2A660311-26FB-4E9E-8697-DF0430D2EF9A.png

I've always read about this highly rated store whose owner is basically a Japanese fan who insists on importing EVERYTHING from Japan for his restaurant. So much so that it actually affected his business with the high costs and all. His "depressingly" frank interview even went viral in 2019 where he described the life of a restaurateur as being "worse than a dog" and having lost $2.2 MILLION (in Singapore Dollars) on his restaurant. I don't know if I should be aghast at the fact he lost that much or be impressed that he has that much money to lose!

Surprisingly, I recently found out that the restaurant is still pretty alive and kicking. I would assume that he is no longer losing those staggering sums of money or I would have to assume that it's actually a money laundering front. :) The owner was sitting at the table next to mine trying out some new creations and I've got to say his face still looks as depressed as ever. I think he just has that "forever sad" look.

Anyway, back to the food. I went for his A5 Ohmi Wagyu which is honestly pretty decently priced. He wasn't joking when he said that for the quality of ingredients and the authenticity of every single "imported from Japan" item (from all the decor to utensils), the price he charged was cheaper than anywhere else significantly. His menu itself was printed as a hardcover with really high quality finishing and thick pages. Personally, I thought it was pretty overkill for something which will definitely go through lots of wear and tear. The teacup also had ornate designs on it and came with a "please handle with care" note. :D

I did some research while waiting for my dish to arrive and found out that the wagyu this place serves is the storied Ohmi Wagyu. Ohmi, along with Kobe and Matsusaka, is basically one of the "Big 3" famous wagyu brands in Japan. It hails from the Shiga Prefecture and is supposedly the oldest of the 3, going back in history about 400 years! Wow! Talk about some lineage. My mouth was salivating even before I managed to see my food.

The beef came itself came on a hoba leaf and was cooked over some kind of stone stove with charcoal. It came to me about medium raw and had some secret sauce and vegetables for me to marinate in as I allowed it to slowly cook to the texture I wanted. It was amazingly good. This was definitely a good quality (the highest actually, since it's A5) wagyu.

Would I come back? Definitely. There're a lot of items on the menu that caught my eye. I just need to take my time to slowly go through all those dishes one at a time. :)


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Wow this is good stuff!
!PIZZA

Yummy food, fatty tummy. :)

!PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
houhou tipped ladymisa (x1)
ladymisa tipped blitzzzz (x1)
@blitzzzz(2/20) tipped @ladymisa (x2)
ladymisa tipped houhou (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

A5 wagyu is da best! 😋😋😋 nomnomnom! Kill those cows! 🐮😈 !PIZZA !LOL !PGM !KING

Poor cows. :)

!PIZZA
!LOL
!PGM

Why did the scarecrow win an Oscar ?
He was best in his field .

Credit: reddit
@blitzzzz, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ladymisa

(1/6)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!

I assure you that they died for a good cause. 🤣😈🐮 !PIZZA !LOL !PGM !KING

Keep up the great work King @ladymisa, blitzzzz(4/8) is impressed by the thought and consideration you put into this post. Your work is truly appreciated.

Wow, this post is truly amazing! As a reward, @blitzzzz has sent you 0.075 FT. Keep up the great work!

BTW! FT is the token of our game RAIDS, it will serve to make your NFTs stronger warriors and earn more rewards


Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @blitzzzz

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


What's a spy's favourite confectionery?
Subterfudge.

Credit: reddit
@ladymisa, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @blitzzzz

(2/8)
Have you tried the !gif !lolz !meme combo? It is a wall of fun!

Keep up the great work King @ladymisa, blitzzzz(3/8) is impressed by the thought and consideration you put into this post. Your work is truly appreciated.

You are a true asset to this community. @blitzzzz is sending you 0.075 FT as a way to say thank you for all that you do.

BTW! FT is the token of our game RAIDS, it will serve to make your NFTs stronger warriors and earn more rewards


Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @blitzzzz

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I'd like to start a diet.
But I've got too much on my plate right now.

Credit: reddit
@ladymisa, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @blitzzzz

(1/8)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

Omg the presentation of this food look si fancy misato must be a really chich place ❤️