Manifesting Warmer Days

in Liketu2 years ago



405opf2bl1njpx3g_IMG_3255.jpg
405opfpl1njqace_IMG_3257.jpg
405opf24l1njr8sx_IMG_3256.jpg

I am not a fan of rainy days. Although it tends to get cozy on rainy days, the gloomy weather always affects my mood and my overall productivity for the day, hence, I somehow despise it. Lately, due to a low pressure area within the vicinity of our country, the weather has been gloomy. I somehow feel down these days and it's difficult for me to do tasks since I get lazy and sleepy. For the past weeks, the weather has been warm and humid and even so I still like it because I get to witness the sun as it glistens through the window pane. I like it because I get to see the blue sky featuring the white clouds. Warm summer days somehow allows me to romanticize life and during these days my mood gets lifted.

Every year, my family and I would return home to our place in the province to celebrate the Holy Week. We, Catholics, commemorate on a yearly basis the death and the rising of our savior, Jesus Christ and so on these days we are given holidays so we could spend time with the Lord and with our families for those who choose not to celebrate it. Since we get to go to our home province, this also allows us to swim in the pristine waters of Samboan, Cebu. Let me just share few photos of my beach visit last year and how my cousin and I chose to have a setup like this. I am not really good at doing these kinds of setups at the beach and so I just went along with my cousin. She prepared some snacks and designed it to form her own charcuterie board and she also brought some wine, I guess. I also asked her to take some photos of me since it was a warm and sunny day. Looking back, it made my heart warm and happy. I wish to have bright and sunny days ahead but not too sunny to the point wherein we cannot tolerate the heat anymore. I am just manifesting for the right kind of sunny day.

Hope you will also have the chance to visit some beaches during the coming holidays :)


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Grabeha oi instagrammable man

Awww thank you!!

I have heard that Cebu is the famous destination to visit in Philippine, is that true?

Yes it definitely is! We have wonderful beaches and mountains here. Truly there is a lot to explore🤗

:) Interesting perspective (the pics). cool.

Thank you so much for dropping by🥰

I dunno if you've seen the tv series 'wecrashed' but your title reminded me of Adam. He has a knack for 'Manifesting' things into existence.

I haven't heard of that series before hahaha well I think we are somehow similar. I love manifesting 🥰

I love the summer heat! Missing Cebu bigtime!!!